We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Tasty and Reasonably Priced”

Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by later in the evening for fish tacos and shrimp tacos. They ran out of shrimp but the fish tacos were very tasty, much better than Kalypso in Hanalei. Very casual, counter service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank spokinword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 449 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

If you need a quick bite for lunch or dinner this place had great food. Order, pay and counter and 10 minutes later your eating great Mexican food. The beef, chicken and carnitas tacos where all great. My husband loved the fish tacos.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hplinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Tried the fish tacos at Federico's and can't say we didn't enjoy them. Fresh fish and a great sauce!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ten_in_the_sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We are from San Diego and well it is hard to get better Mex food some place else food was pricey and nothing special :(

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank maryeboone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We chose to eat here because we didn't like our other options. I had the fish tacos. The fish was very fresh. My husband had a quesadilla. He didn't like the tomatoes or onions that came in it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ChickwithKick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing