We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sushi, reasonably priced for Maui”
Review of Nuka

Nuka
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Haiku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Loved being at Nuka for dinner during our recent stay at Haiku.
Service was very friendly - cannot remember the name of our server but she was from the island and very friendly and attentive. We had fresh sashimi, a few rolls and drinks. The restaurant always is busy which says something about their food and service. Will recommend to anyone staying in upcountry Maui.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RayMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 256 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018

The town of Haiku is not big, so we didn't know what to expect from Nuka except that it looked crowded every time we drove by. We were pleasantly surprised by amazing sushi and some very creative rolls. Do not however that they don't take reservations, so you need to be ready to wait for a table, especially if you are a larger party.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank psoletsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

A wide assortment of nicely prepared small plates of Japanese food. Ideal for tasting and sharing. We've done this a couple of times and enjoyed it both. Since I live ten minutes from Haiku, my selection of a travel month is irrelevant.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Found this place by accident and it was good. Good atmosphere, good service and good food and parking was easy.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank tiges88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Incredible food and service. Great atmosphere! A great selection of food. Every day they have food and drink specials.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LynnetteMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing