We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Hana - charming cottage is perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hale Heavenly Hana

Hale Heavenly Hana 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hale Heavenly Hana 1
Hale Heavenly Hana 2 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hale Heavenly Hana 1
Hale Heavenly Hana 2
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathing Suite
Bathroom, one for each bedroom
Outdoor Screened Dining Area
Screened Lanai
Anthurium Garden
Waianapanapa Beach (Black Sand)
Waianapanapa Beach (Black Sand)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Hana - charming cottage is perfect vacation retreat”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from 10 days in Maui which included a 2-night stay at HHH. This was our first visit to Maui. I'm don't know how tourists make the drive to Hana and back in one day! Our advice, take your time on the road, stop along the way to enjoy the views and waterfalls and plan to spend a few nights at HHH. The cottage is just far enough from Hana Town so that you feel like you are in your own private paradise. Enjoy all the cottage's amenities including our favorites--the WOLF professional gas range, outdoor shower and deck for stargazing. The milkyway is something we never get to see with city light pollution.

Plan to wake up early to miss all the crowds and snorkel at Black Sand Beach. It's only a minute down the road. Also,go early or late in the day to see the Seven Sacred Pools. We started early on our hike with only a few cars in the lot. By noon, the lot was full, but we were driving away from the crowds. Grab lunch at the Thai place across from the ball park. We took ours to-go and headed to the hana bay beach. We packed in a lot in two days, but if I go again, I will plan about 4-5 days in Hana as I loved the relaxed and laid back vibe of Hana and great food at the food trucks and shacks dotted around the area. Two nights were not enough.

The best part, was ending the day at HHH and having the entire property to ourselves. We found ripe avocados (the size of a nerf football!) and made the most amazing guacamole. We picked up most of what we needed at the stores in a Hana including beer and wine at the general store.

The king bed was so comfortable and I appreciated the wifi to upload to instagram. So much to love about this beautiful home. You will not be disappointed.

Tip: Bring your own snorkel gear to Maui and keep it with you in the car along with swimsuit and towel. You will find amazing places to snorkel around every corner. We swam with spotted rays, sea turtles and so much more.

Tip #2: keep your suitcase zipped to not give hitch hiking geckos a free ride!

Have fun :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne_Bi...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful seclusion!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a true "old island" experience, this is it! Hana is very isolated, and you need to plan for your needs before going up to the house, or you will be paying a lot for groceries! The Road to Hana is indeed as difficult as advertised (about 600 switchbacks and over 50 one lane bridges, takes about 1 1/2 to 2 1/2 hours to traverse - one way - depending on traffic) but once you get there you will NOT want to leave the property except to go to the beaches! The Hana side of Maui is much wetter than the more traversed and commercial west side, but even the light rains that occurred daily did not dampen our experience. The property is beautiful and well maintained; fresh passion fruit, bananas, avocados, macadamia nuts were all abundant on the property, and the flowers were amazing! The house itself was extremely well appointed and had wonderful views. Thank you for a fabulous vacation!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie G
Skiatook, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was not our first trip. We started going to Hale Heavenly Hana when it was a one bedroom house. The new owners tore down the old house and completely rebuilt. The new house is fabulous. The gourmet kitchen was a dream to cook in. Now let's get to the location. Location, location, location is everything and this is it! We love sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the beautiful view. This is truly a getaway. An if you want to be active there are plenty of things to do, i.e. a National Park, fun waterfalls, hiking and on and on. We used to have to buy groceries on the other side of the island before going to Hana but now there's adequate groceries so that's not necessary. Everyday is 84 to 86 degrees and when it starts getting a little muggy you feel a cool breeze moving in and you know a little rain is coming to cool things down. There's a local masseuse who will come to the house. I just can't say it all. This place is PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Outdoor Shower
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcb98
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We started our 10 day stay in Maui here in Hana and although the Hana area itself is breath-taking, this home made each day so even more so. To look over the trees to the ocean, to have a covered AND uncovered lanai, to be able to shower in the 'great outdoors', taste fruit that we've never tasted before and be able to just pick it from the property, to cook in an amazing kitchen . . . well, I don't think there was one negative thing that I could say about this property.

We had only booked the property for 3 days, but after being there we wish we had stayed longer - it was a hard thing to pack up and leave, which maybe does give me a negative - once you stay there you'll never want to leave.

We've already been recommending this property to our friends and family and if you're looking for a private and relaxing place to stay that feels like you've always thought Hawaii would feel like, this will feel like home to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of home
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 21, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing