We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hana Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio
Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Complimentary Menehune Water cooling in refrigerator
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Heavenly Hana Paradise Lanai
Liz Lemon Blooms - Delicious Fragrance
Beautiful Black Sand of North Hana Bay
Morning in the Backyard
Heavenly Hana Paradise Entrance
Tropical Seclusion
Ginger
Haleconia Torch
Tropical Orchids
Ono Avocado - Hulumanu
Liz Lemon Tree in the Backyard
Koki Beach - Powder Sand and Soft Waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hana Heaven”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent spot to start our Maui vacation. We spent two nights here and used it as a jumping off point for all the sites around and South of Hana. Hosts were very helpful with recommendations and the studio has everything you could need. It was wonderful to wake up to the sounds of the birds in the lush rainforest in your backyard. Staying here we didn't need to fight the tourists on the Hana highway since we had a headstart, and we instead got to take our time and relish all this side of Maui has to offer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimAndDen...
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A well-located, comfortable and clean suite with a good wifi connection.”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first booking for my wife and me through Airbnb and it was to stay at the Heavenly Hana Paradise for two nights, in late February. The location in Hana is great - just as you are coming into town, right across from the small outdoor food market at the Hana Community Health Center, which happens to sell delicious smoothies, but closes early in the afternoon.

Our suite was located on the bottom floor (opening out to the garden) of what seemed to be the owners’ residence. We had a large bedroom and bathroom. Shower pressure and hot water were excellent. There was a full kitchen. They provide coffee, tea, and toiletries, as well as towels and mats for the beach. The king-size bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The wifi Internet connection was excellent. Parking was right outside the room. A bit disappointing, the garden view from our window was not as interesting as one would expect for a "paradise", but it was a garden!

One disappointment: We asked if we could check out a half hour later (10:30, rather than 10:00), but were told that this would not be possible, because their accommodations were so full. We never saw where any other suites were located and so, don’t know how many others they had. We had a 9am horseback ride booked, very close by, and wanted to leave our bags in the room and come back and take a quick shower before heading off, at 10:30, for the rest of the day. This unwillingness to give us an extra half hour seemed odd, given that check-in time was 3 pm. When we had arrived early on the first day at 2pm for check-in, we were told that the room was not ready and we would have to come back at 3pm, the designated check-in time. We thought our request for an extra half hour, on a two-day stay was very reasonable. That said, we would still recommend Heavenly Hana Paradise as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, comfy bed, cleanliness, and good wifi
Liked least: Unwillingness to allow us a 30 minute late check-out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralee L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owners went above and beyond to help a tough situation”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was perfect. Quiet. So private. Beautiful lush grounds. The room, bathroom and bed were modern, clean, air-conditioned and comfortable. It was close to everything around Hana, and even had the info for an amazing lomi lomi massage practitioner that took care of any travel stiffness. (She practices in a yurt on a hill!)
The part that went above all call of duty came after my relaxing stay. A few days after I left, I found I was missing my extra "stash" of cash and thought I may have accidentally left it at Heavenly Hana Paradise. I called and the owners not only thoroughly went through the room, they went through the old yucky trash that had long been taken out just to be sure! My mind was put at ease. The money was found and all ended well. This wouldn't have happened at some generic hotel.
The room and grounds make it obvious these owners put a lot of effort into getting the stay right. But I found out they put just as much effort into making sure their guests are taken care of long after they leave! Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So nice and quiet. Like being in a world all of my own.
Liked least: Leaving! Will stay longer next time.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“very modern and very clean”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to stay in Hana, would definately reccommend it. Extremely modern and clean.Great privacy, owners very friendly and greeted us with a warm welcome and reccommended the ranch steakhouse for good food, the ribs were really good here.
Very close to Wailua falls and Ohe'o gulch and also near Wai'anapana state park.
A great location to do those stops at your own pace. We stayed 2 nights, it was perfect, watch out for the little geckos, there cute out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heavenly Hana lived up to expectations”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stay here! Room and amenities are very comfortable and clean. Owners are great and very helpful. Location is very easy to find. I would recommend to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome and local advice given by owners
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360stepha...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Heavenly Hana experience!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay in Hana! My husband and I had never been to that side of the island before, and boy were we blown away. Dale was a wonderful host, and we found this place to be as charming as any bed and breakfast (but sans breakfast).

We stayed in the small upper room that had a small fridge and a cute folding table. It was the perfect home base for our adventures in Hana. Dale made wonderful recommendations for activities and restaurants, and there was a binder in the room that listed every possible activity you could dream of in Hana. The bathroom was beautiful and wonderfully decorated with local art. Excellent wifi and the TV even let you use (your own) Netflix! Not that anyone in their right mind would watch Netflix while vacationing in Hana.

10/10 would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wish we had had a microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbayham
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hana getaway”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented the unit for 3 nights after 5 nights on the west side. The studio unit is very clean and has plenty of amenities to make your stay comfortable. We really enjoyed staying on the east side of Maui because you can beat the day trippers to the hikes and beaches. We cooked on the porch grill and took Dale's recommendation to have pizza at Hana Farms on Sat night. We would recommend to friends and absolutely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing