We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
226
454
362
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
454
362
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant minutes from the airport kahului airport older hotel convenient location small beach nice pool on site restaurant per night ceiling fan small fridge road to hana coffee maker west side maui grounds
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The food is so good and the service is 100% they go way beyond to make sure you are satisfied I will continue to come back
I travel a long ways to town from Hana and I'm still thinking about the experience we had, the food is fresh and the presentation beautiful and of course the taste. Next time will have a special dessert

Room Tip: Pool side rooms nice setting and no stairs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kellyhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Mahalo for taking time to share your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Good hotel in Kahului, near the airport, there is restaurant on the premises, pretty good food, also, the mall is walking distance and there are several restaurants there as well some stores to get food if you are staying more days. The parking cost $10 per day, something they should put on their website. The hotel is in good shape, even though they were doing some work there. The room that I stayed in was pretty small but I didn’t mind that because most of the time I was out and enjoying Hawaii. The hotel also have a pool, the area is clean, and you can go and chill at the small beach near by and watch the cruise ships. I stayed here for five nights and I recommend this place, not only because is located in a very convenient place but also, it’s probably the cheapest hotel on Maui.

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kosta-Macedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

good price close to everything hotel was well kept staff were wonderful recommend to anyone who wants to save some cash for more fun things then sitting in hotel close to airport and downtown grocery store and shops ect. can be walked to

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank A9560JAdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed the value and convenience of our property! Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The hotel is ideally located on the main road to Kahului but that meant that we could hear the noise of the traffic. The room was spacious and clean and the grounds meticulously cared for. Our room was over the guest parking area and in addition to the traffic noise, we were awoken by the noise made by late arriving guests...

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank MoniqueHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will work to better improve noise control. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

The drive from the airport to this hotel was surprisingly short! It was a very convenient location. Close to the mall, the food and very central for getting around the island. It was also very close to Gest Food Truck where you can get amazing shrimp.
The room was clean and met our needs. The check in was quick and easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank piggallywiggally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed the value and convenience of our property! Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews