We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everybody goes to Da Kitchen and Everybody loves Da Kitchen”
Review of Da Kitchen

Da Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 167 Restaurants in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: What do you get when you combine raw creativity with authentic Hawaiian cuisine? The answer to this question will become clear as soon as you order a meal at Da Kitchen. From the Chicken Katsu Plate to the Hawaiian Plate, our local ethnic cuisine is truly a mix of many cultures. When you’re here, you’ll be able to try innovative dishes containing all the classic Maui flavors. We even incorporate local fresh fish and veggies. You’ll also be treated to fast service and huge portions, two things we take a lot of pride in. Our restaurant is its own ohana, and we welcome foodies and families into our modern, warm atmosphere. So, the next time you’re craving a mouth-watering plate lunch in Kahului, Da Kitchen is ready to serve you something you won’t forget.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The Kahului restaurant has been updated since I last went in 2014. The sticky booths have been replaced! They have an app that text messages you to let you know where on the waiting list your party is - although we waited 48 minutes instead of the 30 minutes that they had said; plus they had us down for five instead of six in our group. Food is still unbelievable great - and the serving sizes are huge!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, Owner at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for recognizing all of the hard work and upgrades we've put in, Jane! We're elated that you loved our food and large portion sizes. Can't wait to have you back!
Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

We happened upon this on they way to the airport....it is a favorite of the locals, plenty of food at very reasonable prices...Get there early we had to sit outside till we got a table, well worth the wait A true hint of Asian cuisine

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buffet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, Owner at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

This made us smile! We love seeing when folks show up and love their food. We hope to see you for some more of our island-style cuisine soon!

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Service was good. Menu extensive. It was hard to chose. We settled on fried spam Musabi and a popcorn shrimp salad to share. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bakermob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We're elated to see you loved our service and our menu -- thank you!

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Hawaiian food done right, big portions and lots of choices, with all-time favorites and daily specials. Everything you want is here, the only problem is deciding which of the many dishes to choose. Friendly, fast service in a minimalist setting, definitely a focus on the food that is fresh and well-prepared.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarmaDrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We're happy to see you loved our island-style cuisine! We appreciate the kudos on service and will make sure we pass them on to the team.

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Went here for business lunch! So great & large portions of food, so good! Always satisfied. We got there by 11:00 am, timing was perfect!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lrplunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

That sounds like a successful lunch! We're happy you loved our great-tasting food and hefty portions. Hope we'll see you (and your co-workers) again soon.

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Da Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing