We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on maui!!!”

Air Maui Helicopter Tours
Ranked #7 of 38 Tours in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Air Maui Experience begins long before you board a helicopter. When you first step into our terminal at the Kahului Heliport you know you're among friends. Our welcoming and professional staff greet every passenger and personally assist with check-in. As your flight is prepared, relax in our comfortable terminal or browse through our retail shop, which features genuine Air Maui clothing and souvenirs. Our pilots are experienced professionals with thousands of hours of flight time and are trained to the high demanding standards of owner Steve Egger. Being the best is just the first step; our pilots must also excel at being your personal guide, entertaining and informing you about Maui's history, geology, flora and fauna as you soar above fantastic landscapes. In aviation, quality and safety are paramount. At Air Maui, the proof is in our record: over 20 years of perfect safety. That's not luck - it's the combined commitment of professional pilots and top-notch aircraft maintenance.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Soooo amazing!! Air maui by far is the greatest tour! My wife and I did the West maui and Molokai tour where you get a 15min stop in between. Captain Kirk and Felicia are the bomb :))))

Thank JosephH1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you so much! I will be sure to let the wonderful Captain Kirk and Felicia know you enjoyed your time with them. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west maui molokai"
in 207 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 328 reviews
"captain kirk"
in 45 reviews
"safety record"
in 36 reviews
"great pilot"
in 84 reviews
"office staff"
in 31 reviews
"hana haleakala"
in 42 reviews
"great flight"
in 55 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 49 reviews
"worth every penny"
in 77 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 43 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 53 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 57 reviews
"west side"
in 24 reviews
"complete island tour"
in 25 reviews
"bucket list"
in 35 reviews
"both sides"
in 24 reviews
Filter

644 - 648 of 2,998 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Wow, was it in a word! As we walked in, Ke Ke welcomed us by first name and smiles. The weather created a choice of “reschedule, refund, or reroute” so we chose the latter and are glad we did. Ritchie suggested North Maui and Molokai and personalized our flight throughout our time together. Professional, entertaining and fascinating. We had never been in a helicopter before, and seriously thought about doing again the next day! Don’t hesitate! Do this with Air Maui, and spring for the flight video.

Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your flight with Richie! I will be sure to let he and the staff here know that although the route changed a bit you still enjoyed your flight with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My wife and I were hesitant about spending so much money on a helicopter ride but this was amazing. One of the highlights of our honeymoon.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nide0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Happy honeymoon! Thank you very much for sharing part of it with us and posting such a wonderful review. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Something I noticed when looking for the right company to fly with was it was everyone's first time flying and it was so great, etc. I wished I had someone's experience with this company vs any others. This was my second time flying and I first used a different company on the island. I loved air Maui for several reasons. The staff was amazing, the flight was so epic, and everything just worked out flawlessly. Thank you so much Air Maui!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank raneykaitlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. Like you said it is hard to find reviews that basically compare one company from the next but I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on all ends. I hope you enjoyed your time here on the islands and maybe will get to see you again next time! Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Maui Helicopter Tours also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Air Maui Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing