We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely an adventure!”
Review of Air Maui

Air Maui
Book In Advance
More Info
US$220.00*
and up
West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour
Ranked #1 of 35 Tours in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Air Maui Experience begins long before you board a helicopter. When you first step into our terminal at the Kahului Heliport you know you're among friends. Our welcoming and professional staff greet every passenger and personally assist with check-in. As your flight is prepared, relax in our comfortable terminal or browse through our retail shop, which features genuine Air Maui clothing and souvenirs. Our pilots are experienced professionals with thousands of hours of flight time and are trained to the high demanding standards of owner Steve Egger. Being the best is just the first step; our pilots must also excel at being your personal guide, entertaining and informing you about Maui's history, geology, flora and fauna as you soar above fantastic landscapes. In aviation, quality and safety are paramount. At Air Maui, the proof is in our record: over 20 years of perfect safety. That's not luck - it's the combined commitment of professional pilots and top-notch aircraft maintenance.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The flight itself was quite bumpy and turbulent, which I guess was due to the wind and overall weather patterns in Maui. If you're a nervous flyer, I'd possibly rethink taking this trip. Our pilot, Troy, was phenomenal though, and provided a lot of inormation about the island. Customer service overall was excellent too, and the views on the island were breathtakingly beautiful of course.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback and review. Tradewinds here on Maui are pretty normal but we did have a little extra windy couple weeks recently so it can make for a few bounces and turbulence here and there during the flight on those stronger wind days. That said I am so glad that your pilot Troy was able to still show you an informative and beautiful tour. Thank you again for flying with us. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 342 reviews
"west maui molokai"
in 215 reviews
"captain kirk"
in 53 reviews
"great pilot"
in 89 reviews
"sea cliffs"
in 86 reviews
"safety record"
in 34 reviews
"great flight"
in 58 reviews
"office staff"
in 32 reviews
"hana haleakala"
in 44 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 50 reviews
"worth every penny"
in 79 reviews
"wear dark"
in 37 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 57 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 67 reviews
"minute flight"
in 25 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 44 reviews
"bucket list"
in 34 reviews
Filter

207 - 211 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Had a blast on the helicopter ride! Our pilot was very informative and gave us a great experience. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dcreque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Mahalo! We really appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Awesome experience, literally once in a lifetime of Maui and Molokai. Crew and staff were professional, and the equipment was to notch.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kirkj163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for choosing to fly with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Called a few times prior to making the reservation, very helpful and enthusiastic. Answered all questions, listening to what I was looking for in a tour and made recommendations. Took the Doors Off West Maui---the way to do it! All staff were just wonderful. Explained all steps on how to board. You can tell safety is imperative. The Doors off tour was just incredible. I was on the outside seat, felt comfortable. Sights are just amazing. Our pilot was super, rotated sides so all could see and allowed time for all to take on the beauty. They offer the opportunity to purchase a video of your tour ( jump drive). It is a great price. I waited until after to tell my husband the cost. His comment- "no price on once and a lifetime beauty". I think the customer service at Air Maui made the difference.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mna257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We hope our customer service and safety is what really sets us apart from the other operators out there so I am so happy to see you appreciated and noticed that! The doors off flight is such an amazing adventure as well. I will be sure to let all our staff know you enjoyed your time with us from booking to the flight experience to the media package. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The flight was one of our favorite parts of our trip to maui. The waterfalls and the beautiful scenery that we would have never been able to see if it weren't for the helicopter were breathtaking! It was definitely worth it to upgrade to the front seats and we would love to do it again when we come back. I almost wish we wouldn't have landed and just continued with the flight.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yiyi_1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Sounds like you could have flown for hours! Thank you very much for the feedback and for flying with us here at Air Maui. Happy to hear this was one of the highlights of your trip to Maui. Aloha~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Air Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing