We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
76
146
230
101
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
146
230
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel budget hotel an older hotel convenient location kahului airport the aloha spirit housekeeping staff road to hana convenience gazebo ocean haleakala
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 632 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good for sleeping and spending few hours during the day. It's not bad, but nothing special. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The AC works fine. I recommend this hotel just for taking a shower and sleeping, it's close to the airport. They offer a breakfast but we didn't go. They have a pool and parking is free.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank CubanHazeleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aqualeik, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Adriana,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We truly appreciate you choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations.

Mahalo,

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night because it was close to the airport and our flight was late arriving. The hotel is very dated and it gives you an appearance when you are walking down the hallway to your room that you could be in a hospital! the room was also very sterile and noisy from the road just outside our room. We had to park far from where the room was and there were questionable people hanging out in the parking area. The only thing positive I can say about this hotel was it’s closeness to the airport. Otherwise stay somewhere else

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BadBrad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aqualeik, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Great location close to airport and helped the drive to both sides of the island, which was great. Room was nice, but woulda been nicer w/ balcony view. Small beach right outside which was nice to walk early mornings.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aqualeik, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Maui Beach Hotel!

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

If you need a cheap hotel and don't mind being in town this is the place for you...we picked this place because we need to be in Kahului ...it was cheaper then Kihei and closer to where we needed to be...this is a place to shower and sleep this is not a resort
but if you need a place that's near everything you can beat it...there are 2 gas stations across the street a Long's Drug aka CVS a supermarket and a shopping center just up the road and it about a 10 minute drive to the airport if that... sorry for the pictures being a little dark it's because we didn't get to the hotel until 9PM but we did store our luggage there...it looks like its been recently renovated and it's only two stories high
there are a lot of eating places near by...just a FYI its seems like most of the visitors staying at the hotel were locals from the other islands...I didn't see many tourist...but if you need a place thats central and near the airport you cant go wrong with the price
They also have a free shuttle service to and from the airport

Room Tip: the hotel looks out to the Port of Maui
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D777Yasuoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aqualeik, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Traveler,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We truly appreciate your details and honesty. It is important that we try to see the experience through the eyes of our guests and you have helped us tremendously.
Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Just needed a one night stay after arriving from overseas. Wouldn’t stay any longer. Curtains stained, couch looked dirty, room old. Handy location being across from the big shopping centre. They did give us a late checkout of 1pm which was great. Staff friendly

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maccapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aqualeik, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

Mahalo,

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews