We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best company to work with, and the house...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hale Kihei

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cfordhere
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best company to work with, and the house ...amazing”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Bello realty was amazing to work with. There was a small issue with the TV and cable (internet) and for my troubles they gave me a discount. I plan on staying and using their service again. The house was perfect, accessible to the beach, and walking distance to restaurants and stores. This was one of the best stays I have had an will use Bello reality the next time we book a place for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the place was great and a working Barbq!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Alberta
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReddingNo...
Redding
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are two couples who stayed at this house situated on beautiful Kamaole Beach #1. The home had everything we needed in a beautiful setting. The kitchen had everything we needed for making full meals and the gas grill on the patio worked perfectly. There were many extra beach towels, beach chairs, a couple of boogie boards, and ice-chests. The home has a nice stereo in the living room and we set the dial to a local Island Reggae station which really set the mood each day. The home sits behind another home which is right on the beach, but it is a very short walk on a path pass this house to get to the sand. So close, that we would take our coffee cups down to the beach, and just walk back up for a refill each morning. The beach is very clean and not crowded at all. Many stores and restaurants are within walking distance. We used the safe daily and set the house alarm each time we left the home. Both worked perfectly. The lock box upon arrival worked perfectly and we were in the house within one minute of arriving. So relaxing and uncomplicated to pull into the driveway of this home, and be in the house in a minute, unlike staying at a condo or hotel where you have to worry about where to park, walking far to the condo/hotel room door, etc. Here you just pull up and it is like being home instantly, no wasted time. You can not really see the ocean, as the home in front blocks the view, but you can hear the waves. Two couples with kids could fit in this house also. As each of the 2 bedrooms have their own bathroom, plus there is a pull-out sleeper couch in the living room or people could sleep on the patio on the lawn chairs. The house was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and privacy on a beautiful beach.
Liked least: Not being able to see the ocean.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brightwood
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily H
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beware of Thieves! Both the ones that broke in and stole all our valuables and Bello Realty”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The home was beautifully updated (true to photos) and we were excited to spend our last 4 nights in Maui at this vacation home. But on our 3rd day after following all the security precautions outlined by the management (closing doors & windows, locking & securing with sticks etc.) we were broken into in the morning while out shopping and at the beach. 2 complete sets of id's, wallets, cash, 2 iPads, iPhone, camera and jewelry were taken; nothing from the rental was taken or damaged just our belongings (maybe this happens a lot at this rental?). We had to deal with the police and the police report, clean up the mess from the fingerprinting and try to get a document so 2 of the 4 could fly out since they no longer had any id or cash or cards. Bello Realty who manages the property did not call us back for 6 hours on the day of the event, after we left 2 messages and sent an email explaining the urgency of the situation. We do not feel that this is "prompt" response for an emergency contact. When they finally did come over at our request, they were unwilling to negotiate or credit us for any of our stay after we wasted most of it picking up the pieces of our ruined vacation. Yes, they are not liable for the nearly $4,000 worth of our goods that were stolen, that is in the contract. But if they cared about their reputation and had any sort of compassion for our situation they would have helped us. We are not novice travelers and this has never happened to us and we have all traveled the world extensively. Bello Realty did not return our calls; we had to keep calling them. The bad management and follow through on their part has made the loss of our items even greater and left us with only negative feelings. It's not too much to ask for a comp of a night or two after what we went through, we all run businesses and that is not going to be nearly the loss of what we have just experienced. They need to make major security improvements to this home. There is a safe, it does not work. Interior doors are being used as exterior doors, not all locks work, security system is disabled and only available on request. I have a feeling that this is not the first of last theft occurrence for this property. Don’t stay here unless you take everything you care about with your everywhere you go. As for the management they need to greatly improve their communication skills and follow through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location
Liked least: The fact that we were burgularized and management was very poor
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing