We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Updated and fully stocked. Great pool and view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waiohuli Beach Hale is situated on a white sandy beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Waiohuli Beach Hale is situated on a white sandy beach.
Waiohuli Beach Hale is situated on a white sandy beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ccmaki322
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Updated and fully stocked. Great pool and view!”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was exactly as pictured. Kitchen and bathrooms were beautifully renovated and the kitchen was fully stocked with brand new pans and knives. The bedroom had air conditioning but we only used it once on our stay. The complex was well cared for (grills and pool were cleaned every morning), and the landscaping was very nice. My only complaint was that the sliding screen door to the patio was really hard to open and close (would not slide smoothly on the track). Seems like it needs to be replaced in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool
Liked least: Screen door needed repair
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We have since replaced the screen door. We hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAB900
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property, great condo, great value!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome stay, loved the property, nice updated condo, grills were great for our steak & seafood night, the bed was the best we have slept on. Area was perfect to getting to Makena, Lahaina, & Hana. Not one complaint, would highly recommend, the few renters & owners we met were very nice. Great value and the booking process was super smooth! We did not have any kids and this is definitely a quieter property.
The beach is nice, but not for snorkeling or water sports. We used this perfect area as a base for us to snorkel at the beach in front of the Makena Beach Resort, drive through the lava fields, snorkel Black Rock, visit North West Maui & a trip to Hana. If you don't need to have onsite restaurants and aren't planning on only wanting the beach right in front of you this place is perfect. We would stay here again in a second & are already missing it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA, USA
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Del_in_CA
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Condo in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I chose Waiohuli Beach Hale #117 based on the reviews and I wasn't disappointed. This is a wonderful little condo with air conditioning in the bedroom, a full kitchen, dining table, cozy living room and a great lanai with table for relaxing morning coffee.

I spent 7 nights here along with my 9 year old daughter and this place felt like a home away from home. Plenty of nearby shopping (one major grocery store within short walking distance), a Longs and Safeway. Lots of smaller shops and restaurants as well as fast food spots (Taco Bell, McDonalds, Carls Jr.)

Plenty of beaches along the Kihei area and south into Makena. If you're a fan of snorkeling, we swam with sea turtles at Polo Beach Park, Wailea Beach Park, Ulua Beach Park and Mokapu Beach Park. Luck of the draw? Maybe. But it was fantastic. Just make sure to get there between 8-9am to get calmer waves and less surge.

We'll be back next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowport, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pilot Butte, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing