We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The very nicest place you can stay for the price...”
View sitting in our Honu Place Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View sitting in our Honu Place Lanai
Keawakapu Beach: just a 4 minute walk from Honu Place, and you can walk for miles and miles! Keawakapu Beach, across the street: perfect for swimming and snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View sitting in our Honu Place Lanai
Keawakapu Beach: just a 4 minute walk from Honu Place, and you can walk for miles and miles!
Keawakapu Beach, across the street: perfect for swimming and snorkeling
Sunset view from Lanai at Honuplace
Sunshade at Honu Place, great for the time of year the sun shines right in.
Sunset on the Lanai
Panoramic shot of our lawn on the
Kitchen looking towards DR and LR
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen looking towards garden
Dining Room and LR, great room
Smart LG 3D TV
Kitchen, cherry and bamboo
Dining Table
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room oceanview
Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom
Office/Guest room, Murphy bed closed
Office/Guest room, Murphy bed open
Kitchen window and door give cross-breeze
Double shower
Sink and Vanity in half bathroom
Lanai looking inside
Outside of building at the lawn
Paddle boards and other rentals are across the street
Gecko in flower arrangement
Mana Kai Bar, for 1/2 price PuPu's
Honu (Green Sea Turtle) at Keawakapu Beach
Honu (turtle) chair in unit
Sunset Keawakapu Beach
Sunset at the Mani Kai, a 4 minute walk.
Sunset from the Lanai
Owners Susie and Rick
This is our other unit,Annie's Place, right next door and almost identical!Google Hounplace to find.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tyler H
Orinda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The very nicest place you can stay for the price. It is brand new.”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home is flawless. It is such a gorgeous place. All new, immaculately clean, sparkling water views, beautiful patio overlooking the gardens, fantastic kitchen, great water pressure for shower, incredibly convenient location on the boarder of Wailea, across the street from the ocean, walking distance to large grassy areas and many beaches. Incredible oceanfront walks in both directions. Quiet. Private. Easy. Parking right near unit. On site washers and dryers. My third consecutive year at this wonderful place and coming back every year forever! You will be very happy with your interactions with the owners. Very, very nice place. You will absolutely love ❤ it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
613diane1...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was equipped in every detail, down to spices, printer, Vitamix, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, safety box, coolers for hiking, etc. Excellent location, just a short walk to the beach. All appliances were new and bed was very comfortable.Second bathroom is a plus. Quiet building with access to washer and dryer at lower level. Beach is beautiful and not as crowded as other areas, with beautiful sunsets. Did not need to have air conditioning as there is always a breeze and each room had ceiling fans. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenD82...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect combo of luxury and comfort, close to beach with lovely view.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my partner and our 7-year old son. Honu Place was perfect in every way for our family. As our home base during our first trip to Hawaii, we felt very much at home. The beds were comfy and we slept soundly. The surroundings were quiet and you are far removed enough from Kihei Road as well as buffered by trees and vegetation not to be bothered by the sounds of traffic. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the lanai while listening to the occasional sound of a rooster. The kitchen included everything we needed during our stay. The premium appliances were great but even the small touches like the option of some plastic glasses were appreciated as we were concerned about breaking glasses. Also, as a Fiestaware collector, I loved the bright, colorful dishes and felt especially at home. The option of using Netflix or the DVD player came in handy as well. The leather reclining chairs were very comfortable for relaxing in the evenings. They've made great use of space here and I loved the pull-out wire basket shelving in the closets. It helped keep us organized without much effort. The extra half-bathroom was essential for us. Both were nicely designed and the double shower head in the master was a nice touch.

Truly, I cannot think of anything that the owners of Honu Place haven't already considered for their home. I highly recommend this condo as a rental for couples, or for a couple traveling with an older child. You're in close walking distances to several nice beaches, as well as restaurants and stores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Ka...
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo for 2 weeks and felt so at home here we were sad to leave! The owners have though of every detail, down to a cooler to bring to the beach with you. The condo was exceptionally clean, and updated with fabulous appliances so easy to use. There were snorkel sets, pool noodles, wave boards to use as well as towels and chairs for the beach. The beach is across the street between 2 hotels with public access. You can sit on the grass or in the sand, and there are fresh water showers to use after coming out of the water. This condo is very conveniently located in Kihei, and it was QUIET at night, which we both appreciated. We absolutely loved our stay here and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and so comfy
Liked least: nothing...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IA
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing