We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachfront, oceanview. We will definitely be back!”

Review of KIHEI BEACH, #203

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ski_hike
Reno
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beachfront, oceanview. We will definitely be back!”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It is not a luxury resort, but it is an extremely comfortable and convenient condo with a fantastic ocean view and right on the beach in Maui, without the crowds of a large resort. That is why we came to Maui and that is exactly what we got. It was our first time to Maui, so we were a bit anxious about the location, but everything was great. The condo was well equipped and very comfortably furnished, with stainless appliances, island style furniture, firm comfortable bed and linens, and a beautiful tile shower. Everything was clean and in working order. We loved the bakery, produce market, convenience store, and Maui's best shave ice across the street. We didn't have any problems or complaints. The keypad lock on the door was super convenient, no worries about who hwd the key on trips to and from shave ice, the pool, shave ice, the beach, shave ice, you get the idea. The central A/C and ceiling fans in the living room and kitchen were much appreciated. We spent a lot of time on the balcony, sitting in the chairs, watching the waves a nd the sunsets. We loved our stay, and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beachfront ocean view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalfDobro...
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Right at the beach. It doesn't get much better. The condo is not the newest but clean and well maintained. Sugar beach is not busy, good for swimming and invites for extended walks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. We love hearing your stay was conveniently located to one of the best beaches. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
We want to say thank you for being our guest and we take great pride in making sure our guests are happy with their accommodations so we do our best to follow up with them the day after arrival. We are also available 7 days a week from 8am-8pm if you happen to need anything. We apologize that the amount of linens you were given were not sufficient for your stay and would have been happy to give you additional linens or towels. We also would have been able to send back our housekeepers if you felt the unit was not cleaned to your standards. We take any housekeeping issues very seriously and always are willing to quickly rectify any problems. We hope you will consider staying with us again and if so, please mention you are a returning customer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Happy Holiday's! Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

As a reminder we do offer "First Choice" booking status, Returnee Discounts and an “Aloha Welcome Gift” for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing