We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
38
22
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
22
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store condo complex property manager large pool the kitchen the ground floor entire complex a wonderful place to stay quiet at night walking distance living room shuffle board south kihei kihei area watch the sunset coffee maker ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I booked #218, it was perfect for us. Small property, nice pool, very quiet. Our condo was nicely furnished, the bed was comfortable, the sheets soft. There was a tv in the bedroom and living room. The kitchen was well equipped with small appliances, dishes, and glasses, everything you needed. The locartion is good, many beaches nearby to go to, grocery store within walking distance, plenty of restuarants, but we ate in most meals, as sitting on our lanai was our favorite activity and looking at the water. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The upper rooms afford an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank beckiesandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our family of five stayed here for our first ever visit to Hawaii and it was everything and then some for us. We stayed in unit 113 that was nicely decorated with A/C and stocked in the kitchen with the basics. Boogy boards, beach chairs, soft cooler and much more was all in the closet. The quite condo unit was nice because of its location. Great sunset with blowing of the seashell horn at sunset. We enjoyed all the ameneties the property provided: amazing pool, garden, banana and guava trees, instant beach access, bbq pit and much more. As for location we were amazed at how easy it was to access the grocery store just a minute walking distance for odds and ends after our Costco pick up arriving. Makes trip to any other part of the island effortless. This will be the place we keep going back to for our family as we make many more trips to Maui

Room Tip: Most of the condos are one bedrooms we just got lucky in finding #113 that is a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amoose555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in unit 114. It was great value for money and I was pleasently surprised how close we were within walking distance to a church, supermarket, and eateries. It was easy to find (our gps was being stupid at the time). The unit was on the ground floor and the view of the garden was lovely. We weren't far from the pool either and the beach! What more could you ask for? Room service but we aren't fussed about that at all because we were so close to being able to walk or drive anywhere! The owners even gave us a bag of coffee as well as a box of chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in unit A101, a ground floor condo on the end of the building. It looked out to the beach and had a nice lanai. The condo was decorated very nicely and had everything we needed for our stay - well-stocked kitchen, comfy living room, and good sheets and towels. The owners welcomed us with a gift basket of local coffee, cookies and pineapple. We were really pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyinColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We came here with my two teenage kids and stayed in one of the two bedroom units (#113). Our friends stayed in #119. The condos were not the newest but they were clean and very well stocked with cooking supplies. The grocery store is not even a block away, so it was easy just to wander over before meals and pick up anything we desired. Food on Maui isn't exactly cheap, but you can save a bundle by cooking in the units. There is a coin laundry on site that was never crowded. I guess most owners have their own machines. The beach is nice and the views are wonderful right from the property and you sure can't beat the price. The setting is quiet, but we did not experience any problems when we talked a little too loud as mentioned in some of the previous comments. We played shuffleboard, cooked on the outside grills, swam in the pool and ocean and watched the sunsets right on the property. Big public beaches with good snorkeling are only a couple of miles south. People looking for a 5 star resort will be disappointed, but those looking for a smaller, more laid-back vacation locale will find it here.

Room Tip: Rooms in building C have full views of the ocean, but all rooms have an ocean view of some sort, you really can't go wrong. I suggest one of the ground floor units due to the convenience of walking easily out to the courtyard. Its just like your own backyard.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank LongIslandHungryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews