We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$179
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$570
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
37
22
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
22
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storecondo complexproperty managerlarge poolwithin walking distancethe kitchenthe ground floorentire complexeach eveningliving roomquiet at nightshuffle boardsouth kiheievery morningwatch the sunsetkihei areacoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 207 and loved how close it is to everything in town. Grocery stores, restaurants and pubs are all nearby, walking distance. Our lanai had an ocean view, and also a view of the well kept grounds, garden and pool. The pool was fantastic, never busy and the view from the pool is palm trees and the garden, which are beautiful. This particular unit was fully stocked with everything we needed from beach chairs, towels and umbrella to coffee maker (for your morning cup on the lanai) and fully stocked kitchen. The stretch of beach it is on is long and somewhat wide, great to watch the sunset and sunrise. Communication with property manager was quick and easy. I highly recommend this unit if you're looking to stay in the Kihei area. Aloha!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We recently stayed in Unit 223 at Waiohuli Beach Hale in Kihei. The Condo complex is conveniently located within walking distance to grocery stores, a drug store, and several restaurants. It is tucked behind a large church parking lot so was extremely quiet. Since it is right on a walkable sandy beach it was a delight to wake up to the sound of waves washing up on shore and the sunsets were incredible. The unit itself was clean and quite comfortable and we loved the view of the ocean from our lanai. The kitchen was well stocked with most cookware and the appliances were all fairly new. We found the bed comfortable and other than turning the air conditioner on for a couple of hours each evening, just opening all windows and screened doors was sufficient to allow the sea breezes to blow through. We found our first week quieter than the second week as there were more families with children staying due to spring break. The noise level in the complex went up a bit this second week. To avoid this we would recommend staying earlier in the season. The Manager keeps the complex clean and is helpful with any issues you may encounter. We highly recommend WBH to anyone wishing a quiet stay in Kihei.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibbles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We have been coming to Waiohuli Beach Hale for over 15 years and love the people, location and units here. The Resident Manager keeps things in great shape, the garden is beautiful, pool is always perfect, the laundry,, BBQ and shuffleboard areas are well maintained. The Resident Manager, Henry, is great and makes sure that everything is in good order. Units are well maintained and well stocked; our favorite is #205. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Golf is about three minutes away and there is easy access to many great beaches. This is the best kept secret in Kihei!

Room Tip: This is not a hotel; it is a condo comples.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary0hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 13 nites. The pros are: The condo was clean and the kitchen well stocked. Close to grocery store, Panda Chinese Restaurant and Fabiani's which were great. The parking is good.
The cons: bed is awful it's too soft. Air conditioner too noisy and small only one in bedroom. Noise level in this complex is awful. No privacy whatsoever. Sprinklers come on at 3am every morning. View from this unit not great. This condo can become very hot. The TV in unit is too small the furniture not comfortable. No boogies boards just beach chairs provided. Laundry too expensive. Not enough places to hang things. Beach not swimmable and rocky. Pool is a lap pool. Shower ok but you have to be careful as you have to step in then turn water on. Could be a problem for older persons. Grounds are well kept.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kokonut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We stayed during Thanksgiving in condo #123. The place is perfect to say the least! The single bedroom condo is spacious, very well maintained and clean. It contains a large variety of items, including a fully furnished kitchen, fully furnished living room and bedroom, a couch that can be converted to a bed, TV, and wireless internet access. It is conveniently located on the ground floor with a small porch equipped with table and chairs. A clean and well maintained pool is in reaching distance from the condo and a beautiful Maui beach is just few feet behind the lawn extending in front of the two-story apartment building. There are also three fully furnished BBQ grilles available to the guest on the property.

In general, the outdoor areas around the apartments and pool are very clean and well maintained. The place is very quiet and perfect to relax. Waiohuli Beach Hale is located in the center of Kihei and in walking distance to a supermarket and a range or shops and food places including the delicious Nalu’s South Shore Grill. Within the next two miles South on Kihei Road there is a large variety of more restaurants and shops.

If you want to stay in the Kihei area, Waiohuli Beach Hale #123 is the perfect place to spend your holidays and relax on Maui! It is perfectly located for day trips to Hana, Lahaina or up the mountains to the peak of Pu'unianiau. Also, the condo is very affordable for all the amenities it has to offer to the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marc Cyrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews