We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
477
414
94
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
414
94
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the banyan tree no elevator historic hotel front street great location lahaina harbor restaurant downstairs rocking chairs air conditioner rooms are small central location street noise corner room ceiling fan mini fridge a great place to stay restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

A extraordinary place in the north west staff were on the ball extremely helpful exceptionally clean meals well prepared and presented is a great relaxing experience wish we could have stayed the week the bar and resturant was a blast from the past gangster bootlegger style in a mountain hideout adventure

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We always look forward to our lunches at the Pioneer Inn. They have an excellent Nacho platter with Kalua Pork!Generous portions!
The location of the Pioneer Inn is Perfect!! Quaint, charming absolutely delightful, it's situated diagonally across from all of the Boating Attractions and Excursions along the Wharf and gives you a real taste of what Lahaina must have been "Back -in-the-Day" when Sailors would come to Port. One of these visits, I will make arrangements to stay at the Inn. Right on the main drag, it would be a great location--and a convenient one-- to walk around town, enjoy the great restaurants, shoppes, and entertainment both during the Day and at Night with the old gaslights burning along the streets. There is also a very pretty Courtyard should you just want to sit, have a drink, and talk under the stars!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank lynabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hulagirl1, Owner at Best Western Pioneer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We hope you choose to stay in our hotel in the future, we appreciate loyal guests like yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The hotel was in a great spot, within walking distance to everything. Our room overlooked the pool and was quiet although the in room air conditioner was rather noisy. We really enjoyed the large balcony and although the room wasnt large it was clean and comfortable. Staff were caring, responsive to requests and knowlegeable about the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank penangvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Right next to the Lahaina harbor, where we boarded a boat to go snorkeling in the morning. The hotel is central to all the the shops and the historic buildings around. It's a great renovation of a historic hotel, with beautiful wood moldings. We had a room with a porch overlooking Front Street and it was lovely to sit out on it in the morning and drink some coffee. I highly recommend for anyone who likes to be immersed into the towns and local architecture (over a huge secluded resort building).

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly, the location was perfect, the bar happy hour was also great :-) The room itself was well appointed and very clean. We loved having a balcony that we could have dinner on. The pool area was also great with plenty of shaded areas. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Orangetablet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews