We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
645
225
55
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
225
55
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house restaurant puna point puna ii putting green beachfront studio old hawaii two stories slack key guitar air conditioning ocean front full kitchen low key mai tai party coastal trail beautiful beach paddle boards ceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 963 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

This is a lovely laid-back resort with a super beach for swimming and snorkelling in. Wonderful to swim with the turtles. It was good for us as a couple and plenty of fun for families. The pools and warm spas are all good.
Rooms are comfortable and some have great views.

The rooms have kitchens which was great for whipping up smoothies and cooking some simple dishes. But don't miss the restaurant, especially for dinner with great views across the bay.
Service was low key and sometimes slow and offhand.
A few gripes:
1. The massages were an absolute rip-off. The masseurs were of really poor quality and there are many better places to get a massage for half the price.
2. The watering system came on between 11pm to midnight just as we hoped to go to sleep and leave our doors open so we could hear the ocean. We mentioned this on numerous occasions and suggest that the system goes on earlier in the evening.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

I Have stayed 3 times both December and May with a large group & the hotel is fantastic in the way they provide for us. They water & bay very special. Sunsets can be very spectacular as it is west facing beach cove with wonderful snorkeling.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Napili Kai is truly a gem. The resort has an intimate feel and mellow vibe, like old Hawaii. The beach is gorgeous and fun for kids (boggie boarding and swimming with turtles). Be sure to wear reef-safe sunblock like Badger brand to protect the reef.

Room tip: All rooms are great. Kids love being near the beach and miniature gold area
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabeth534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Returned again. I have lost count of the number of times we have visited. We are always treated warmly, taken great care of by the wonderful staff and you cannot beat the beach for a relaxing time including snorkeling. Super for families so if you want only a couples location this is likely not the spot for you. All lodgings have kitchens so you can manage your dining budget but you should not miss the restaurant there - excellent for breakfast and dinner!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

The management of the Napili Kai Beach Resort should be commended for how well they maintain the grounds and facilities of the resort. Absolutely stunning gardens. Rooms very nicely updated and tended.

Their customer service practices, however, need some attention. This is a pricey resort compared to others on Napili Bay and it would behoove management to conduct service training for its staff so service received matches prices paid. Just a few examples: hassles from the pool staff when asking for 2 towels (really?); ground staff who never smile or wave when they pass you; front desk staff who during check out do not thank you for your stay... do not ask you about your stay..... do not offer to help you with getting your luggage into your car.... do not even say goodbye. There are many great hotels, condos, and resorts on Maui to choose from and what differentiates the excellent from the average is service. And excellent service generates returning customers who are willing to pay more for the experience of staying at the NKBR. I hope management will take this to heart and do some training.

Room tip: Not all rooms have airconditioning. Beware!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Harriott35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews