We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$374
US$339
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$315
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$955
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,594)
Filter reviews
4,594 results
Traveller rating
1,936
1,572
637
261
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,936
1,572
637
261
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffblack rockthe mai tai barwhalers villageour honeymoonocean frontresort feekaanapali beachbreakfast buffetan upgradestayed in buildingsea turtlestwo double bedspublic beachhula grillan ocean view roomper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,778 - 2,783 of 4,594 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had a great week at the Sheraton Maui in Lahaina. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable, the resort itself is grandiose. I am a beach person, and the beach was beautiful but crowded -- public beach. Also, chairs and umbrella will set your back 46 $ a day... not a cheap destination. The food was very good at the hotel (expensive) and at the little Whalers Village, but again, nothing very quaint. We went to Lahaina. Meh. More restaurants and shops.You have to get a car and travel around the island for a perfect experience. Surf lesson (thanks Goofy Foot surf shop!), traveling the Road to Hana (fantastic!) etc. First time in Hawai, will be back to visit other islands for sure.

Room Tip: All buildings have something great about them (view, peace, etc.)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sophiepr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had another stay at the Maui Sheraton March. We have always loved staying here and this year was no exception. We stay in the Deluxe Ocean Front rooms in Building 6. While it is a bit of a walk to get to the main part of the resort - we love the view, the private feel and the fact that you have parking right at your front door.

In addition to everything we have liked in past years - they had refreshed the rooms - at least in Building 6. There was all new furniture and carpet and everything just had a nice clean feel to it.

All of the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and polite. The resort was packed while we were there but it certainly didn't feel that way which is part of what we like about the Sheraton. The location is great - we love being able to walk on the beach every morning and have easy walking access to shopping and restaurants.

We have never been disappointed with our stay here and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: We love the rooms in Building 6 - the views and private feel can't be beat.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Sheraton Maui was absolutely stunning - from the plush room, excellent view of Black Rock, the beach and the pool area, the spacious and lush gardens, and the open breezeways - everything met our standards. The environment is relaxed and friendly, and very very private. Only 10 minutes walk to Whalers Village for a shopping fix and waterfront dining. Highly recommended and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: A veiw of Black Rock so you can watch the cliff diving from your balcony!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susielou197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Small room, no closet (only a wardrobe that was small and I could not even hang up a dress because it was so short).. toilet ran all the time wasting water, air conditioning did not work properly, could not access any pay movies, housekeeping did not show up until late in the afternoon so you spent all day trying to stay out of your room waiting for them. No vanity in the bathroom! Just a pedestal sink. Had to put my makeup and such on the floor! Hate the whole towel card and wrist band system. Cost $45/day to get two chairs and an umbrella on the beach. Place basically shut down at 8:00 pm -- no late night party life here. Maui is beautiful and beaches are beautiful... would recommend a condo rental rather than hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller15_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met during your time at the resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with some of the amenities offered in your guest room. We always appreciate notification during your stay so we may be able to offer a solution or resolve any concerns. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the resort so you may experience a true Sheraton Maui stay.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just 5 minutes driving north of Lahaina downtown is this large, beautiful resort. Long white sandy beach from which you can see another island. We viewed whales, sailboats, motorboats, and swam with the turtles, dove off rocks, and snorkeled. Area also has a few large pools and a semi hot hottub. Wonderfully landscaped with plenty of lounge chairs around the pool and bar area, a singer much of the day with pop tunes, and a surf shop to rent equipment for family members.

As a Platinum SPG member, did NOT get an upgrade, and assigned room was ok for 2 but not for my family of 4. Disappointed with that, plus no view of the ocean either although room was quiet. Bathroom was old. Sheraton and its management of this hotel let me down on this aspect.

Got free continental breakfast for 2 which was ok. Staff repeatedly tried to upsell me for $10 pp to get the full buffet. It was annoying that free buffet was not included as a Platinum SPG member as it would be at other Sheraton hotels. I recommend management change it back to the former policy when buffet was included. Virtually perfect staff experiences, except once. A surly hostess who seated us for breakfast each morning - she had a constantly bad attitutude.

Valet service was superb. Car ready in just a few minutes and with a smile.

Short walk to Whaler's Village for expensive food and shopping. We did luau at nearby Hyatt which was good.

This hotel is very large, but not overcrowded at all. Hawaiin music through speakers at all times while on property was soothing. Front desk helpful and efficient. Concierges were knowledgeable and helpful.

I live in Florida, and am familliar with a tropical paradise. I found it here too. Very relaxing in an ideal setting. Hotel looks modern with lots of wood and high ceilings and airy, open spaces. I always like the free Sheraton Link computers and printer open 24/7. No club lounge though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Aloha,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the property and snorkeling around Black Rock. We apologize for the inconveniences regarding your room upgrade through your Platinum status. Your feedback is truly valued and has been forwarded to upper management for review. We appreciate your comments and allowing us the opportunity to improve from your experience. Thank and we hope to welcome back soon to the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews