We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the whole family”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great location, good service, friendly staff, excellent restaurant, good "river pool".
We went to this hotel with young kids and all had a great time.

We ate several times at the [fancy] hotel restaurants and the kids fell asleep at the table. The staff made sure the kids were as comfortable as possible so that parents could have a great time.

Beach access is second to none and the black rock gives a relaxed private beach feel to the hotel guests.

We will definitely stay there again next time we go to Maui.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor by the grassy area allow young kids easily run around in a safe environmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,816
    1,461
    588
    235
    162
See reviews for
1,023
2,261
66
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had a great week at the Sheraton Maui in Lahaina. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable, the resort itself is grandiose. I am a beach person, and the beach was beautiful but crowded -- public beach. Also, chairs and umbrella will set your back 46 $ a day... not a cheap destination. The food was very good at the hotel (expensive) and at the little Whalers Village, but again, nothing very quaint. We went to Lahaina. Meh. More restaurants and shops.You have to get a car and travel around the island for a perfect experience. Surf lesson (thanks Goofy Foot surf shop!), traveling the Road to Hana (fantastic!) etc. First time in Hawai, will be back to visit other islands for sure.

Room Tip: All buildings have something great about them (view, peace, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank solodiver44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had another stay at the Maui Sheraton March. We have always loved staying here and this year was no exception. We stay in the Deluxe Ocean Front rooms in Building 6. While it is a bit of a walk to get to the main part of the resort - we love the view, the private feel and the fact that you have parking right at your front door.

In addition to everything we have liked in past years - they had refreshed the rooms - at least in Building 6. There was all new furniture and carpet and everything just had a nice clean feel to it.

All of the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and polite. The resort was packed while we were there but it certainly didn't feel that way which is part of what we like about the Sheraton. The location is great - we love being able to walk on the beach every morning and have easy walking access to shopping and restaurants.

We have never been disappointed with our stay here and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: We love the rooms in Building 6 - the views and private feel can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Sheraton Maui was absolutely stunning - from the plush room, excellent view of Black Rock, the beach and the pool area, the spacious and lush gardens, and the open breezeways - everything met our standards. The environment is relaxed and friendly, and very very private. Only 10 minutes walk to Whalers Village for a shopping fix and waterfront dining. Highly recommended and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: A veiw of Black Rock so you can watch the cliff diving from your balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susielou197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Small room, no closet (only a wardrobe that was small and I could not even hang up a dress because it was so short).. toilet ran all the time wasting water, air conditioning did not work properly, could not access any pay movies, housekeeping did not show up until late in the afternoon so you spent all day trying to stay out of your room waiting for them. No vanity in the bathroom! Just a pedestal sink. Had to put my makeup and such on the floor! Hate the whole towel card and wrist band system. Cost $45/day to get two chairs and an umbrella on the beach. Place basically shut down at 8:00 pm -- no late night party life here. Maui is beautiful and beaches are beautiful... would recommend a condo rental rather than hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller15_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met during your time at the resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with some of the amenities offered in your guest room. We always appreciate notification during your stay so we may be able to offer a solution or resolve any concerns. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the resort so you may experience a true Sheraton Maui stay.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just 5 minutes driving north of Lahaina downtown is this large, beautiful resort. Long white sandy beach from which you can see another island. We viewed whales, sailboats, motorboats, and swam with the turtles, dove off rocks, and snorkeled. Area also has a few large pools and a semi hot hottub. Wonderfully landscaped with plenty of lounge chairs around the pool and bar area, a singer much of the day with pop tunes, and a surf shop to rent equipment for family members.

As a Platinum SPG member, did NOT get an upgrade, and assigned room was ok for 2 but not for my family of 4. Disappointed with that, plus no view of the ocean either although room was quiet. Bathroom was old. Sheraton and its management of this hotel let me down on this aspect.

Got free continental breakfast for 2 which was ok. Staff repeatedly tried to upsell me for $10 pp to get the full buffet. It was annoying that free buffet was not included as a Platinum SPG member as it would be at other Sheraton hotels. I recommend management change it back to the former policy when buffet was included. Virtually perfect staff experiences, except once. A surly hostess who seated us for breakfast each morning - she had a constantly bad attitutude.

Valet service was superb. Car ready in just a few minutes and with a smile.

Short walk to Whaler's Village for expensive food and shopping. We did luau at nearby Hyatt which was good.

This hotel is very large, but not overcrowded at all. Hawaiin music through speakers at all times while on property was soothing. Front desk helpful and efficient. Concierges were knowledgeable and helpful.

I live in Florida, and am familliar with a tropical paradise. I found it here too. Very relaxing in an ideal setting. Hotel looks modern with lots of wood and high ceilings and airy, open spaces. I always like the free Sheraton Link computers and printer open 24/7. No club lounge though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRBianca, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Aloha,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the property and snorkeling around Black Rock. We apologize for the inconveniences regarding your room upgrade through your Platinum status. Your feedback is truly valued and has been forwarded to upper management for review. We appreciate your comments and allowing us the opportunity to improve from your experience. Thank and we hope to welcome back soon to the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Maui in early March of 2012 for our honeymoon.
Our overall experience was fantastic. The staff were very helpful with any questions that my wife and I had. The Pool area and Beach front are fantastic. Plenty of spots for Soaking up some Sunshine with plenty of friendly staff ready to take an order for a beverage or even a snack.
The rooms are quite nice. King size beds are very comfortable with massive pillows to rest your head on after a big day of relaxing in the sun.

My wife was dissapointed that we didnt stay longer than 3 nights at the Sheraton Maui and will make it our next holiday destination without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pick a part ocean view room. You'll save money not getting a full ocean view and you'll end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
2.3 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
1.2 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing