We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
46
84
59
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
84
59
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs stayed here for one night sister resort historic hotel recommend staying here perfect location balcony maui
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 263 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Sheryl, the front desk lady is so nice. The stay was incredibly pleasant. The location is perfect. We only stayed for one night, but the quaintness and charm will give us a great memory. I would recommended staying here, they are even remodeling to make it even better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We ended up getting a larger room with two beds thanks to the wonderful receptionist, Sheryl.
Our room had a porch with two rocking chairs and overlooked a parking lot and rooftops. Still, it was nice to sit outside. The beds were comfy and the place was quiet.
But...we had trouble getting hot water and there was no in-room coffee service. Plus there were no chairs in the room and no convenient outlets for phones, computers, etc.
All this is fixable but it needs to be fixed.
This a charming, small hotel in town
but lacks some key amenities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Realtyhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Right down the street from a Banyan tree that looks like it comes out of the movie "Avatar", this hotel is awesome! Lahaina used to be an old whaling town, and this spot captures the essence of what this town is about. I have never been to a more busy but quaint place like this area before. Food and shopping all up and down front street, and quick drives away from the best spots the westside of Maui has to offer. A little pricey, but that's the nature of enjoying such a beautiful place. Definitely recommend staying here to enjoy what this town is, rather than being in Ka'anapali where you feel like you are just staying in Oahu or any other tourist beach location.

Room Tip: Get a view of the beach
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

I stayed there one night. The check in guy told me there is a $100 fee for lost key. He then repeated that it will cost $100 if the key is not returned. A third time he said if I lost the key it would be $100. The shower did not work. Water dribbled out a few drops at a time. The worst shower plumbing in the world I have seen. Cold room and could not find thermostat adjustment. Did I mention there is a $100 fee if the key is lost?

Room Tip: Avoid room number 4. No water from the shower and really cold.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zbd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Can't beat the location! Plenty of restaurants, shopping, the marina, everything you need. We had an oversized room that was well furnished. Our reception and check in was friendly and quick. Part of the charm was waking up to the sound of roosters crowing.

A few negatives...Our air conditioning kept turning off and the room would get very warm. Also more attention needs to be paid to cleaning the bathroom tile as mildew is forming in the corners.

Overall it was a great experience.

One unexpected perk was the passes we received to swim at the Royal Lahaina. We spent a great day at the sister resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews