We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
576
155
70
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
576
155
70
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmauka makaipool barphotography sessionbedroom villacultural centerresort viewmaster bathroomfull kitchentime shareparking garagetimeshare resortbreakfast voucherslounge chairsbeautiful resortkids clubgreat place for familiesvalet guys
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 829 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights on one of the Amex deals. We had the help of 2 concierges, online before we arrived and while at the resort. It all went almost perfectly, Henderson 5 out of 5. The kitchens are totally equipped, we could have eaten in more, but the food in Maui is yummy. Maui brewing, star noodle, and Frieda, were our 3 favorites. Oh, and the drinks at Monkey pod. Back to the resort, it’s a nice pool. Fun activities for the kids and you CAN pass on the 90 minutes time share tour. Phew, that’s not how we wanted to spend our time. Have fun, enjoy the reef, and feel the Maui magic!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bhope2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Aloha Bhope2014,

We are delighted you chose The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas as your resort of choice. Our concierge team truly love what they do and rejoice in sharing all that Maui has to offer. Of course, you are absolutely right, Maui has the yummiest food! When you are ready to return to this island oasis, Nanea will be waiting for you. A hui hou (until we meet again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

3 weeks today. Charges for cleaning even though we stayed in the same room. Need lights on the balcony huge table no lounging available period Furniture horrible. Only one sink in the bathroom. Feel like quality is not up to other Hawaiian properties.

Room Tip: 3 wk stay. Charged us for cleaning even though we stayed in same room. Need lights on balcony huge tables no lounging available furniture horrible. Only one sink in bathroom. Feel like quality is not up to other Hawaii properties.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nanacjk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Aloha nanacjk46,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Kindly reach out a Guest Service Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas so we may gain further insight in regards to your stay.

Warmest Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Everywhere you go at Nanea, you are met with ocean views and ocean breezes. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was roomy enough for 4 adults. The concierge and staff were extremely helpful and answered all of our inquiries. We enjoyed all of the outdoor facilities, including the spacious BBQ area, and took advantage of every inch of the property. Nanea is a wonderful experience and we are counting down the days until our next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mindefins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Aloha mindefins,

First and foremosl, we love your title, "Nanea...Hawaiian Serenity". It's a description that embodies the essence of Nanea and is the foundation as to why our concierge and staff truly love what they do. We invite you back again and again to relax, renew, rejuvenate and be the spirit nanea.

Warmest Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Well equipped units in an excellent position. Staff were helpful and a few minor issues were dealt with promptly and poltely. A perfect family destination although the sunbeds were at a premium during peak times. The cabanas which were extra, took up all the good positions round the pool which meant less space for ordinary guests.

Room Tip: Depends if you prefer a quiet room or to be close to the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackiepatten66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Aloha jackiepatten66,

Mahalo nui loa for your 5 bubble review! We look forward to your return and hope you recommend us to all your friends and family. A hui hou (until we meet again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed at the Westin Nanea for almost two weeks and enjoyed it very much. Our room was elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. We had an ocean view which we took advantage of by sitting on our lovely balcony. We enjoyed the pool area and the ease of getting to the ocean. An overall delightful experience which we hope to repeat many times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaneaGSM, Front Office Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Aloha Janet D,

Hooray! We are delighted to share your review with all of our associates as we echo your sentiment. We would love to have you on repeat many times over. Welina Mai, you are always welcomed back to The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas.

Malama Pono (Take Care),

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews