We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
756
201
81
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
756
201
81
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mauka makai photography session bedroom villa cultural center pool bar resort view full kitchen master bathroom beautiful resort time share parking garage kids club family vacation dining table shuttle service lounge chairs timeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Grounds are great! Everything was very clean on the grounds. Market is limited with food on hand. Hard to get a view with a 1 BDRM Villa. Rae in the Pool services area is GREAT! Damon in the Pool Bar is AWESOME! Bar Menu items are varied and everything we tried was very tasty!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelinehV5563RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Aloha jacquelinehV5563RQ!

Mahalo for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yourself and had such fantastic experiences with Rae and Damon, I will be sure to inform them of your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.

Malama pono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We booked with Costco Travel for a one bedroom partial ocean view. The resort upgraded us to a two bedroom partial ocean view. The room was beautiful and a treat for my husband and me, as well as our adult daughter. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The pool area is very popular and I can see how this would be a very busy place in the summer, especially, because it is perfect for children. We appreciated that it was a little more calm at the time we booked. The room is very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Having a kitchen is very convenient. In addition, because of tropical storm Olivia we requested to extend our stay by one night. The resort not only extended but allowed us to retain our room, which we greatly appreciated. The few meals that we ate on site were great, especially the pool bar when we first arrived. The breakfast buffet, as others have mentioned, could be enhanced a bit. But since we had a buffet coupon for not using room service, we felt that offset the food. We rode the convenient shuttle to the Whalers Village and also used their excellent valet services. Being so close to the Whaler's Village and Lahaina, as well as the walking trail alongside the water is very fun. I really wish we'd had more than three nights there. I didn't feel we experienced all that there was to offer in the area so hope to return in the not too distant future. The storm slowed us down for a day, but even people-watching and storm-watching from our room overlooking the pool was fun.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ar938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Aloha A R!

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself.
Have a wonderful year and we hope to see you again.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a great photo shoot with Blinnk Photography on site. Great with the kids, Gemma the photographer was fun and professional, experience was easy and worth it. We recommend it to anyone staying at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The4Mahonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Aloha The4Mahonys,

Mahalo for your fantastic review of Blinnk Photography and Gemma, I will be sure to inform her of your positive recommendation.
Have a wonderful year and we hope to see you again.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We got 2 bedroom villa, the room/bathroom itself is gorgeous and equipped with stuff you need (detergent, laundry stuff, pots/pans etc) so that was great. Though for some reason, there's this construction/banging noise at 5.30am for many days (we were in building 4). The noise was loud for the first two day, thought of telling them but waited til day 3, no more noise until the very last night. So we got woken up 3 out of 7 days around the same time 5.30-6.00am.

The pool area is great, very accessible to the beach as well. There are a lot of beach chairs and pool towel service is right there (you can rent boards/floaters/snorkeling gear there as well). The area is very family friendly, therefore a lottt of kids running around, even at night. So don't hope and try to go there and be romantic with your partner until 2am in the hot tub. Pool area bar makes great drink but horrible service, you will need to wait awhile for everything. Happy hours are 3-6, $8 Mai Tai instead of $13. Don't order food there, very overpriced and pretty bland.

Don't fall into their timeshare presentation just for $100 credit. It's not worth 1.5 hours of your time. They will try to sell you, hard. Don't fall for their "promotion" and "incredible incentive".

Overall, great room/resort area and location. View from the lobby is gorgeous especially at sunset. Don't eat anything there, drive up 5 min to Lower Honoapiilani Rd, so many great place to eat with half the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAHATTANAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Aloha MAHATTANAT,

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear you had such a nice time while staying with us. And thank you for your great comments on your restaurant experiences. I will be sure to share your kindness with the food and beverage team. Although, it is unfortunate your stay was less than perfect. Please accept my apologies for the 'noise' and the pool bar service.
Upon return please reach out to a front office manager so that we may assist with a more elevated experience.

Malama pono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

What a Great time we had!!...from the moment we entered the beautiful lobby until the moment we drove away-we had the Best time and we greeted by the Most Cheerful Staff we had ever met!...Everybody at this Hotel was Happy and Helpful!...Always greeted with pleasant 'Aloha's' or thanked with genuine 'Mahalos''...and they meant it...The Hotel is just lovely-beautiful Lobby, Gorgeous Grounds and Landscaping throughout...Tremendous pool and pool service...Our room was a very luxurious Villa with amazing Bed and Giant soaking tub...plenty of TVs and all the amenities you could ever need-we lacked for nothing !...We swam and ate and drank and just had a ball...lovely view from the Veranda...The Hotel is well situated with a great walking path that takes up and down in from of the other Hotels-close enough to walk down to Airport Beach for some nice, safe snorkeling-Saw a young Green Sea Turtle which was a thrill!...It's always just about Customer Service and I have to say that this Hotel understands that completely...The Staff seems to genuinely enjoy what they do-it shows on their faces-that only happens when they like who they work for, so Kudos to Staff and Management who must crate a pleasant environment in which to care for their customers...We cannot wait to come right back year again...It's a Great Hotel, in a great Location and the the Staff understands what it takes to make you feel well cared for...thanks (Mahalo) to all that made our stay so great!

Room tip: Try to get upper floors for views, or get at least resort views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinNanea, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Aloha P K!

Wow! Thank you for such a lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you always had nice interactions with our staff. We are glad that you were happy with your villa and villa amenities like our 'Giant soaking tub'. And thank you for mentioning our 'gorgeous grounds and landscaping', it is something we can never hear enough of. We have always been very involved with the indigenous plant life of Maui and it warms our hearts to know that you appreciate us including it here. And fantastic to hear you saw a honu! Have a great year and we hope to see you again very soon.

A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews