We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop and enjoy”

Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
Ranked #1 of 36 Quick Bites in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: All Shave Ice is Not Created Equal... We specialize in and are passionate about serving the BEST shave ice! Now open for 5 years, we have rapidly become recognized as the top shave ice shop in Maui and one of the top 3 shave ice shops in ALL of Hawaii! We are known for the softest ice (comparable to Waiola's on Oahu), the best tasting flavors (we make 100% of our flavors using premium fruit purees, fresh fruits (when available), extracts, and concentrates from Hawaii and all across the United States), and warm friendly service with true ALOHA spirit! We specialize in our tropical fruit flavors. Our mango, coconut, pineapple, lilikoi (passion fruit), and guava taste like biting into the fresh fruit itself. From the filtered water to the premium gourmet Roselani's Ice Cream to the homemade mochi and azuki add-ons, we have thought through every detail of the shave ice to provide the BEST tasting shave ice possible! Get rid of any preconceived notions of what a shave ice or snow cone is like.....this takes shave ice beyond the highest level imaginable!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I heard that the hawaiian flavors are made locally - I tried Haleakala with kintoki; a bit disappointed in the quality of the kintoki. So two days later, I had the macadamia nut ice cream with pineapple, guava and lilikoi - much better!!! The cream quality of the ice cream is excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 204 of 3,517 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

You’ll find shaved ice all over the island but Ukulani’s is by far the best and most refreshing. Amazing number of flavour options and the don’t skimp on the ice or the flavours. Only down side is the lineup but that says it all and also makes the reward all the sweeter

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The line was already long at 10:45am, and moving slowly, but it was worth the wait. Husband didn’t want one, he’d just have a bite of mine. He started, and couldn’t stop.

We had vanilla ice cream in the bottom, and the party in my mouth combo flavors. I think that was tamarind, calamansi, and passion orange. Not the prettiest, but yummy. This was no snow cone. It was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MelindaD937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is our first trip to Hawaii, and so far we've hit 3 shaved ice places. This one has been the best by far. The ice is the perfect consistency here, and they don't overdue it with the syrup. There's also lots of flavor options, add ons etc., and the staff were super friendly.

We'll definitely be back before we leave!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RyguyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Turns out i am not a fan of Shaved Ice. This is a must try when you are in Hawaii, and this place is supposed to be the best. If this is the best than, yea i tried it! It's just an Ice with different syrup flavors. Flavors that i chose are specific to Hawaii, and supposedly should have turned me into a Shaved Ice lover... I do have a sweet tooth, but common it's just ice and sugar....

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karaoshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing