We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveller rating
2,189
864
263
90
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,189
864
263
90
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews konea tower duke's restaurant aina market sewage plant bosch appliances full kitchen ocean view through vrbo every other day kaanapali beach rentals washer and dryer times market quiet pool grocery store underground parking high end appliances pools and hot tubs
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

The Houna Kia Resort has beautiful grounds with several swimming pools and right on the beach.The only problem was in November the pool temperature was not warm enough to enjoy. The pools were not heated. Also, They have several “hot tubs” but only one was headed. The only heated hot tub was full of kids and some so small they had swimming diapers. This was very disappointing not to be able to enjoy a soak in a hot tub.
The 2 Bedroom suit was very nicely fernished, clean and very comfortable beds.
The full kitchen was great to make some easy breakfasts.
Free self parking was nice too.
It would have been perfect if all the hot tubs were heated and some of the pools were heated too!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LoriT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

This is a great place to stay in Maui. The rooms are luxurious. The many pools are lovely (the water slide is NOT just for kids), and there is great snorkeling just off the beach. Duke's restaurant is right on the grounds for casual meals. If you go, rent snorkel gear from the guy right across the road who also sells ukuleles...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FTLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel and grounds were beautiful and immaculate. Everything was so clean and neat. The pools were great for adults and kids. There were showers near the beach front to rinse the sand off. Convenient valet parking is included with the resort fee. It was also nice having a washer and dryer in our unit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ashleynslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed here in celebration of our anniversary. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. We stayed for 5 days and thuroughly enjoyed ourselves. A tip for anyone staying here though, wear water shoes if you are going into the ocean. Both my wife and I ended up with cuts to the bottom of our feet. The beaches in this area are very rocky.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

12 days at Honua Kai Resort. Great place, clean and quality throughout. The food is excellent in the restaurant ($15 for a good breakfast plus $ for the coffee) Dinner runs about $30-45). The beach nice with LOTS of fish to see when snorkeling. We arrived at around midnight and it would have been nice to have a beer, but nothing was open and no bar in the rooms. 5 minutes walking distance across the road is a supermarket that carries anything you need. The cafeteria at the resort is EXPENSIVE.
Stop at WALMART on your way in. About 15 minutes from the airport and on your way to the resort. They got everything you need at a fraction of the cost at the resort or even at the supermarket.
The coffee in the rooms got replenished, but we had to ask for it a few times. Wireless is good. Beach chairs and loungers are for rent, which we did not like. When paying for quality, they should not nickel and dime. We did neither when we booked.
If you are a beach potatoe, you won`t need a rental car. Buy what you need at the store across the road. Saves you lots of $$$.
We still recommend it, since it was a quality stay after all and should we go back, we will stay there again, but with more knowledge of how to.

Room Tip: Ocean view - definitely or enjoy the mountains and the parking lot along with the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Frank_Staiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews