We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
498
463
164
71
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
463
164
71
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street parking fee the salt water pool washer and dryer cleaning fee two blocks living room within walking distance full kitchen per day larger pool hot tub downtown lahaina both bedrooms ceiling fan beach towels short drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We stayed here June 2018 for 5 nights in a well presented 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. The condo was well presented, very clean with lovely crisp linen and modern furniture. We loved the fact that it was centrally located to the wharf, shops and outlets. Parking per night was expensive $20/night and the tvs were difficult to get operate. No other issues would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Noeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We rented J209 at Aina Nalu through coconut condos, a property management group on Maui, for a week in late June/early July. Honestly, we would never stay here again and were extremely disappointed with our stay. Below is a breakdown of the the things that you may want to consider before booking!

The Good: Location and price....that's pretty much where it ends.

The Good to know: Coconut condos is a property management group that manages privately owned condos on the island, including about 50 condos at Aina Nalu. They do not have any employees on site. The employees on site work for Outrigger, the company that is responsible for on site maintenance and managing the rest of the condos at Aina Nalu. We had several unpleasant experiences with Outrigger employees as well as two days of construction directly outside of our condo. When we complained to coconut condos, they explained that they are not notified when construction is planned and that although the receive many complaints about Outrigger employees, they really cannot do anything about it. If you are going to rent here, you may want to rent directly through the outrigger so you have some sort of recourse if something unfortunate happens with your rental.

The bad:
*We stayed in the J building and our unit was located right next to the highway. The noise is definitely audible from inside the unit and we had to run the air conditioners throughout the night to try to drown out the noise so we could sleep. If you have young kids that need naps or are light sleepers, you may want to consider this when booking.
*The condo walls are paper thin. You can hear every sound and/or conversation in the units next to you. All of the condos are located along long corridors with walkways outside, so you will hear constant noise/conversations from people walking to their units.
*The condos are privately owned and each one is decorated different but the bedding situation in our unit was weird. They only put a sheet on the bed, no comforter or quilt. We had to have blankets delivered to our unit due to freezing at night since we had to run the air conditioners to drown out the noise from the highway and people walking by the condo all night.
*This will vary from condo to condo but our condo wasn't super clean and the second bedroom smelled like urine and cigarette smoke. One of the bed sheets had a blood stain on it. The property management company offered to replace the sheet and have house keeping come and "freshen' the room but I'm not sure how that was going to take away the urine and smoke smell. The carpet and mattress needed a professional cleaning.

We booked at Aina Nalu because of the proximity to front street and the nightly rental price. If we had known about the proximity to the highway or the fact that there would be two days of construction outside of our unit, we would have spent $50 more dollars a day and booked at literally any other condo in Lahaina!

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank TraceyD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This is a great place for families to spend some quality time close to the action of Lahaina Town yet in a quiet and attractive setting off the beach. The units are spacious and clean, with laundry and kitchen facilities and a great pool (plus another smaller one). Downsides are parking (There is plenty on site but they charge $20 a day) and, in my unit, a dishwasher that came unattached.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a private condo via Airbnb and not part of the outrigger. Had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Place can sleep 6 if you are happy to have people sleep in the lounge.

Our place was very new and well fitted out. Having 2 bathrooms was great.

Only problem was parking. If you couldn’t get one of the few free parking spaces out front you had to pay $15-20 per night. We were lucky to get 3 free nights out of 5.

Location is brilliant as you can just stroll into town. I definitely would recommend this place due to its location and the fact that it has been renovated recently.

The place also has 2 pools to relax in if you wanted a break from the beaches.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jwbh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Room G205 was infested with ants and generally just a really filthy unit, with dust balls hanging from the lights and fixtures and lining the walls and baseboards. We called about the ants and the maintenance guy was really rude and just sprayed some toxic pesticide in the kitchen, which didn't work, and the ants kept crawling out of the walls, windows and the kitchen sink.

The A/C unit is on a timer for only 4 hours at a time, so you have to get up every 4 hrs while trying to sleep to manually turn it on again. Are you kidding? What moron thought of that? The pool furniture and grounds are gross and worn out. The pool cushions are very stained and ripped...really disgusting. The parking fee is $17.50. It is optional, but there is never any free street parking available. We found it ironic they charge a $175 cleaning fee, but obviously don't use it to clean the unit since our unit was so dirty. Another scam to get more money. The ONLY thing I can say positive is that it's centrally located in Lahaina. But we will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay away from G205. It's filthy and infested with ants
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Racerocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews