We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy hour visit ”

Sea House Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Happy hour is a regular thing for us when we are in Napili. The food is tasty, the portions are plentiful, the prices are great and the view is lovely. This year it seemed a little bit busier and more crowded when we arrived. So leave enough time to get seated before 4:30.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markkV4480PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to view the ocean and have a meal. Loved their appetizers like French onion soup, beet salad, and 60 second ceviche. Cocktails were good and you can sit at bar looking out to ocean or outside on their patio.
Their dishes use local ingredients.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Apricot_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service was slow. Food was tasty.

They have an early bird special, order by 6pm and you get a 3-course meal for $40.00. We were ready to order but the server didn't come back until 6:05pm and wouldn't allow us to order the special.

They have poke nachos. The poke was slimy and the "nacho" were 4 crackers in the shape of a tortilla ship.

The macadamia crusted fish of the day was very tasty but overcooked - fish was rubbery.

Everything was quite expensive for what it was and 2 glasses of wine, 1 entree, 1 appie and a salad cost us over $80.00.

Restaurant is outdoors with no overhead lighting. Bring a flashlight for the menu. If you get a seat at the front, you will have a great view of the ocean and sunset.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EphemeralDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Any meal you eat you will be very happy with whatever you choose. My husband had fish and chips and I had the honolua, EXCELLENT!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank christinecX5963AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We enjoyed a great dinner on the beach with the sound of waves and the sight of a spectacular sunset.

The best dining value we experienced on Maui for the quality of food, service, ambiance, and location.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sea House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing