We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Location”
Review of Lahaina Fish Co

Lahaina Fish Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Fish Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 278 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving Maui's visitors and locals for over 23 years. Our goal is to obtain and serve fresh, natural and organic products whenever possible. We are proud to introduce our "E Ola Pono" or "Living Well" additions to our menu. By expanding our gluten free, vegetarian and vegan choices, we have created healthful and flavorful options with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients when available. From our fresh local fish, to our tender delicious prime rib and new vegetarian and vegan dishes, our Island Fusion menu offers something for everyone... even our kids. Our dining experience offers two floors of panoramic oceanfront dining with breathtaking views of nightly sunsets. 3 hours of free parking in Lahaina Center offers guests ample time for shopping, sightseeing and dining for lunch or dinner. We are dedicated to our food, service, staff, healthy island living and we encourage all to eat well and live well. It will be our pleasure to serve you!
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in here for a late lunch/ early dinner and boy are we glad we did. Food was delicious and we were seated at a table by the “window” opening right on the ocean. What amazing views and was so fun to eat our yummy food while watching boats, paddle boarders and a cruise ship go by. Our waitress (I wish I had her name) was so nice as well. All around it was a very recommended experience.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, Owner at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for stopping by for lunch -- I'm happy everything was great! I can't wait to welcome you back in again soon.

All the best,
Del, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked to see Mick Fleetwood play live at his establishment across the road and as the weather wasn't the best, they didn't recommend eating on their rooftop, so we walked across the road and came across the Lahaina Fish Co. Walked in and were given a lovely table at the front overlooking the bay.
The service given by David G was exceptional. He was attentive, friendly and answered all our questions.
We had the Pacific Snapper and Mochiko MahiMahi and we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals.
As we were on a tight time schedule with the concert starting soon, we skipped desert. We were both replete anyway!
It was great to watch the fish swimming below us and the view and ambience were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, Owner at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad to know everything was great! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave these kind words, and I look forward to welcoming you back in soon.

All the best,
Del, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by here for a lunch with a view while walking around in Lahaina. The food was really good (especially the strawberry cream cheese pie)! The view was spectacular! We lucked out and got a seat on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The prices were a little high. Lunch for 4 and just one dessert ran us $96. But we were on vacation and the view made up for it! Recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, Owner at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for stopping by while you were in Lahaina, Michelle! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the food, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Del, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was very good! Ordered the moon fish daily catch, strawberry salad, chop salad and mixed seafood dinner which a great mix of seafood, and spinach with oyster sauce. They provided a nice card and small dessert for birthday, which was very nice. The view was amazing, with an ocean view, which was beautiful. The waiter was efficient, not friendly or engaging.

Thank Travel4Fun0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, Owner at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm happy the food was great! Thanks so much for the kind words here, and I look forward to welcoming you back in again soon.

Until then,
Del, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us stopped in for lunch. Two of us got the fish and chips. I've never had to use a knife to cut my fish but I did at Lahaina. The fish was also very bland. The atmosphere was nice and the view was lovely but I wouldn't go back for the food. Our companions got a salad and a seafood Reuben. The Reuben wasn't too tasty either and the salad was huge and I think, fairly decent.

1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del U, Owner at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's great that you enjoyed our atmosphere, Elaine, but I wish your plates had been the stars of the show. We never want guests to refrain from speaking up when a dish fails to please -- whether it's fish that's tough to cut or a Reuben lacking in flavor, we'll be glad to give things a second go in the kitchen. I hope you might consider giving us another chance to show you what our kitchen is truly capable of.

Thank you,
Del, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahaina Fish Co also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing