We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!”
Review of Ono Tacos

Ono Tacos
Ranked #13 of 36 Quick Bites in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch
Description: Good Food. Good Friend. Good Time. If you want to taste the best tacos in maui Come to eat the best mexican food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is worth trying for sure! We had the shrimp burrito and the fish torta and both were good sizes, flavorful and yummy! Definitely worth a stop if you’re in Maui! The prices are good as well. Also offered several salsa options which were all good as well! Just don’t forget cash! It’s a cash only spot as most food trucks are! Happy Eating!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank smaily86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 405 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

The food is prepared and served from a food truck. Food was good but nothing special. They serve taco's, burrito's, and more. Prices are average.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank JDtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to 3 different Mexican places during our stay in Lahaina, and Ono Tacos was by far our favorite. I got the asada tacos and he got the asada torta. We are going back again today before we leave town!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank NicoleRod18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Full disclosure- the first taco truck we wanted to go to was closed on Saturday, the second place had an hour wait so this was our third choice.

We read all the positive reviews on here but not sure what all the hype is about. We had the steak asada burrito and it was decent at best. For $11 I wanted a little more wow but sadly, it was just so basic.

Does not accept credit cards.

Sorry guys, but would not recommend :(

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Road side taco truck in the parking lot in Lahaina.
Ok prices, friendly service and a great meal!
2 taco combo $11. Very tasty! Combo comes with refried beans and rice. Other choices besides tacos, buriitos and a couple other meals. Beef, chicken, shrimp, fish, pulled pork, cows tongue...
Try it out you won’t be disappointed. Don’t forget the homemade salsa and fixings next to the order window in the silver box!
We had the fish and shrimp, both were great!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank jasont510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ono Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ono Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing