We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiffany V
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is my second time staying in the property - the first time I went was back in 2005 and it's even better than I remembered it. The location is super close to town but also feels very secluded because of how the propery is laid out. You can walk or run almost everywhere - there's a good running path along the beach, there is a safeway within walking distance, and you can even swim in the ocean right in the backyard. Needless to say, the location is perfect.

As for the house itself, it is very spacious and comfortable. I believe that no matter which room you stay in, you can hear the waves crashing outside which makes for really soothing ambient noise at night. We didn't stay at home often, but the times we do, we really enjoyed having breakfast, lunch, or dinner out on the patio, relaxing on the hammock, or swimming/hot tubing in the pool and jacuzzi. The kitchen has everything you'll need to cook regular meals with. There are plenty of space to congregate as a group to plan your days or if you want some alone time, you can find a place to be by yourself within this spacious property. I was here with a group of 10 and at times, it felt like I was by myself.

Love love this place and would definitely come back again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is so conveniently located and just so peaceful and relaxing - perfect for a family vacation
Liked least: It's not a big deal but if I had to list one thing I like least, there are so many light switches - it's hard to know what switches turn off what lights.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlgoodwin
Auburn, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house for large, but friendly, family”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

House layout great. Needs better info on resources and structure of house operation and
details. Some of house items dated and in need of replacement, (kitchen items, pans, etc).
House could use some handy-man work on details, screens fixed, lights out, plugs fixed.
The lack of overall details were a drawback to the overall great location and house presentation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Santa Fe Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Like No Other.............”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We're in the process of planning our fourth (4th) stay at this location and it will undoubtedly not be our last. There is literally NOTHING bad to say about this vacation rental. When I first stayed there we only rented the main house (Alii Hale) but, since then (and what is now required), we rent both houses. Aside from the spectacular on-site view, the location itself is superb. Whether you take the short walk to the small (baby) beach or the two block walk into the town of Lahaina, there is something for everyone. You're a few blocks away from the main market and a just a couple of miles into Kaanapali. With so many of us, some family members spend a few days at one of the other islands then we ALL just meet up for 7-10 days at this location in Maui! It is a GREAT family vacation location and, with everyone pitching in, EXTREMELY affordable for all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View / Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hman415
Marin County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't think of one thing this incredible place does not have”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I hesitate (not really) to recommend this place to everyone else because it might make it harder for us to book it in the future! We planned this trip as a one time splurge, but after being there for a week, we can't imagine not going back again. Beautiful spacious incredibly fully-equipped oceanfront houses, great pool and spa, Maui sunsets, short walk to town, short walk to beautiful beach, really nice people like Diane and the others from Whalers Realty, etc., etc. Yes, we had a great time. As for the things we liked the least, hmm...I'm thinking, I'm thinking!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oilandoil
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Vacation”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was there with my wife for you our honeymoon trip. A real luxury and privacy of Maui’s beach house. The place is clean with all necessary and quality facilities. Swimming pool is big and always clean. The location of the house is in walking distance to great restaurants and shops. We could walk to all the nice restaurants in town. We had such a memorable and relaxing time there.

Overall, highly recommended either a short or long stay in Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the house.
Liked least: The place might be a bit too big for a couple
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucymarie...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trip to paradise, Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our 2 week honeymoon.
The house is located directly on the beach front and the views were absolutely stunning!
Every room was clean and tidy and had everything we could possibly need, the master bedroom is the only room on the first floor and it was perfect, with a little balcony over looking the sea and a large en suite bathroom which had a very large bath tub. The kitchen and front room were huge and every thing we wanted.

The garden was lovely, large swimming pool and hot tub, and in the background all you could see was the sea. The beach was a 2 minuet walk and there is a close by shopping mall.

Front street is a perfect place to stay as just a 2 minuet walk and you are at all the shops, restaurants, bars and marina. There are lots of activities to book, for example we went on a snorkelling boat, took a trip on a submarine, visited Haleakala volcano and went on a bus tour to Hana.

If you are planning to stay in Maui then i can highly recommend this house, it is everything you could ask for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing