We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Miso Phat

Miso Phat
Ranked #21 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I was skeptical that Miso Phat Sushi would be as good as I had heard especially coming from a city that has some really amazing sushi but I was pleasantly surprised. Sushi was delicious and so fresh. The TNT Roll was AMAZING and the staff were all super friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and will be back the next time I’m in Lahaina. Mahalo!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BoardingPass526782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 700 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is not eye catching or on any beaten track but the search is worth it. Fantastically fresh sushi, no fancy presentation but great service and delicious food. Also the ice cream is creamy and amazing. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

So this was a return visit to Miso Phat in Lahaina, and we're delighted to say we enjoyed a delicious meal yet again. We've now also visited Sansei as a comparision. Sansei is all about ambiance: cloth table cloths, fancy lighting, more formal wait staff. Miso Phat is laid back, casual, high-top tables with stools and, in our opinion, has the best sushi. During this visit we enjoyed the 007 roll ($20), Caterpillar role ($20), miso soup ($2.50 each), Spicy Salmon Temaki ($8.50), an order of Tamago ($6), and an order of Unagi ($8) - all delicious, and we would reorder. Check totaled $85 before tax or tip. Miso Phat does not have a liquor license, but the staff suggests you BYOB, or you can walk two store fronts down the plaza they're in and buy your alcohol in the liquor store. This ambiance of enjoying sushi is more our style. Looking forward to a return visit during our next vacation.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Snert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

It is a tiny place and BYOB. The wait was going to be about 30 minutes and we were willing to wait but then we realized they do take out. Since we were just a few minutes down the road, we decided to order and get it to go. We order 10 different rolls for our group and were WOWed by everyone of them. The place will blow your mind. Miso Awesome!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3deltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We heard this place was visited by a Food Channel episode, so we figured we'd give it a try. It was great! The location is a bit off the beaten path, but is not hard to find. It is small, with their onsite merchandise shop almost equaling the size of the eating space. Not worries, we visited off-hours and were seated immediately. Then Poke and sushi were both top notch. Beware that soda pop is served "by the can" , so pace yourself. The staff had fun , outgoing personalities, which made our visit even more enjoyable. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.
Notes:
1-It's location is NOT in Lahaina, but out of Lajhaina several mile towards Kapalua.
2- Payment is "cash only", but there's an ATM a hundred feet away , so no big deal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miso Phat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing