We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's 2018 dinner in Lahaina”
Review of Lahaina Coolers

Lahaina Coolers
Ranked #56 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wainee
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We love the ambience of this restaurant. It's got the outdoor lights, seat yourself vibes and good food - that's all we need in Lahaina. Though we were disappointed they were out of fish & chips, we enjoyed the macadamian nut crusted fresh fish, the pork quesadillas, & pork tacos + nachos! (huge serving of nachos) It was a good meal and we will return.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 504 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

This place feels like a locals hidden hot spot, tucked up off Front Street. The staff was awesome, they flew a Gunners flag out front and the food was great. The goat cheese flatbread and any excuse to use their homemade hot sauce are a must.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We went into Lahaina to shop and parked right across from this restaurant so we checked it out. It is a cute old style Hawaiian building with large open air dining areas. The servers were friendly and chatty and kept our coffee cups filled. The breakfast prices were very reasonable for Maui and the food quite tasty. If you’re going to park in one of lots on Dickinson consider eating here before hitting Front Street.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Gbawpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

The was one of the only places open during the island wide power outage while we were staying in Lahaina Town. The food and service was good, with all things considered. Ya it took us a while but everyone was patient and we were rewarded with a good meal in the end. We had been by this place many times in our visits to Lahaina but it was always busy so we never stopped. But, it is now on our to eat at list. Good place good folks.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dancA6133GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

With Aloha Mixed Grill temporary closed we were on the hunt for some Kalua pork. We got there just about 12:40 and was surprised that lunch was not available because on Sunday they start lunch at 1pm. We waited, and the Kalua pork was pretty good but I wouldn't say the best on the island as someone else mentioned. They have their own hot sauce that is worth a try and has a nice unique flavor.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 686davidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahaina Coolers also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Coolers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing