We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Whale Watch - Best Company Ever”
Review of Trilogy Excursions

Trilogy Excursions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted #1 Sea Activity on Maui! Snorkeling, Sailing, Whale watches, Dinner Sails, Private charters, and most notably their "Discover Lana'i" excursion. Trilogy Excursions is a family-owned and operated sailing company established in 1973 by the Coon Family! They operate on both Maui and Lana'i and lead the industry in environmental stewardship, setting safety standards, and Hawaiian hospitality. They are committed to sustainable tourism and undergo an extensive certification process every two years to remain a certified eco-tour operator. They depart out of Ma'alaea Harbor, Lahaina Harbor, Ka'anapali Beach, and Manele Harbor (Lana'i).
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If I could give this company 100 stars I would. We took my 82 year old Mom on the sunset whale watch out of Maalea harbor. I contacted the company prior to booking and discussed getting her on and off the boat. True to their word they helped my Mom on and off the boat and provided her with an unforgettable experience. We have sailed with Trilogy twice before - 25 and 27 years ago. Our experience was as impeccable then as it was last night. There are not enough words to show my gratitude and thanks to the Captain and crew of the Trilogy II. I can’t remember all the names and wish I would have written them down.

As for the cruise - It was also fabulous. The service incredible and attentive. The crew engaging and interesting. No detail was left out. From the drinks to the breadsticks and food - all was fabulous. We also saw more than a few whales. The evening was just delightful and full of nostalgia.

Thank you Trilogy for always being first class. And thanks for giving an elderly lady an evening to remember.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jzsackst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cinnamon rolls"
in 512 reviews
"captain kevin"
in 394 reviews
"discover lanai"
in 210 reviews
"van tour"
in 176 reviews
"kaanapali snorkel"
in 79 reviews
"day trip"
in 424 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 350 reviews
"salad"
in 410 reviews
"fish"
in 722 reviews
"wraps"
in 191 reviews
"chips and salsa"
in 98 reviews
"bbq chicken"
in 131 reviews
"ice cream sundae"
in 90 reviews
"whale watching"
in 469 reviews
"fresh fruit"
in 221 reviews
"lanai tour"
in 68 reviews
"crew members"
in 243 reviews
Filter

502 - 506 of 6,797 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We went on their whale watching excursion from Lahaina at 10:30am. After fretting that the weather would be bad, it turned out to be a beautiful day! Boat was very smooth and the ocean was beautiful. Crew was very nice and served us drinks and snacks throughout the tour. We spotted a few whales in the distance, for which we felt lucky, as it’s the end if their season in Hawaii. Would definitely do this again and recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pochejlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We've done the Trilogy Excursions tour to Laini a few times and have really enjoyed it. We've recommended it to many - who have also done it and enjoyed it. This time we decided to do the snorkeling trip to Olowalu. It was awesome! Of course the boat and crew were excellent - as we knew they would be. We happened to do this on April Fools Day / Easter. The weather and water were amazing - which always helps. We spent some time cleaning up a large snag just outside of the harbor before settling sail for the reef. We'd heard the reef was great snorkeling - and we've been to most of the best places around - and now we have a new favorite. This was unbelievable - like an aquarium. We saw all the usual (except dolphins for some reason). At first they played down the likelihood of seeing whales - and by the time we were done we had to navigate between them to get back! Again, Trilogy turned out to be one of the highlights on our trip to Maui.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We had rough seas and rain...worst weather ever for a day trip to Lanai. BUT...our crew of Captain "Turtle", Lol, and Jamie was just amazing! We had such a great time! Thank you guys for a wonderful day! We hope to see you again!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We took a snorkeling excursion which included b’fast, lunch and drinks. The crew was so friendly and fun and kept reminding us it was a full service trip so they would do everything. And they did! It was the best trip we did in Maui. I would highly recommend this firm!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank row8on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trilogy Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Trilogy Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing