We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ho'oilo House
Nearby Hotels
US$420
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$451
US$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$396
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$547
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$741
US$692
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kahana(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$227
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
317
35
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
35
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerour honeymoonyogurtother guestsho oilo houseprivate lanaihouse is beautifulevery morninggracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousquiet retreatb bsthe pacific oceanminute drivefront streetboogie boardswhale watching
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 369 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

There are so many reasons to recommend this place, but I'll simply say that you have to experience it for yourself. It is a quiet retreat away from the typical resort towns in Hawaii. It's a true jewel of a B&B in Maui.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique. Book the one that you like best.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtsst7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed for 4 nights. Very romantic setting, stunning views, polynesian interior style.. It felt very open, spacious, sunny.. but at the same time very private. Continental breakfasts were nice, I loved the healthy food choice, my hubby felt like he could have more substantial breakfasts though.. Our favorite part was the outdoor shower in the room!

Room Tip: try to get the room with ocean view.. though they get booked first
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Youralana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Great views, very nice rooms. Location is convenient to everything on the Maui west coast, but quiet and private. Outdoor shower is great when you return from the beach. The view from the pool is about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful accommodations, just perfect for a getaway with my wife. Only six rooms, so you barely see any other guests except at breakfast. Breakfast is a nice buffet and you can choose to eat by the pool or back to your lanai. Water, hot and cold, tea and coffee always available. We stayed in the Hanu room. Unique furnishing with large four poster comfortable bed. Our lanai had view of the gardens, mountains and the ocean in the distance. Amy and Dan were gracious hosts. I'm always a little nervous about staying at b&bs because when I'm on vacation, I just want to relax and not have to interact too much with other guests or hosts. (I'm an introvert,sorry) This property was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank empjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The Ho'oilo House is unlike any place we have ever been. The atmosphere is one of pure relaxation all day, every day. My wife and I have never been more relaxed. There was no rush to do anything but there was always something to do if we wanted there to be. Dan was very knowledgeable about Maui and activities to do on the island. Our room was spectacular and the view from our outside shower was unparalleled. One of our favorite stories to share is that on our way out Dan casually cut a coconut down, from a tree in the front yard, so that we could drink from it. We can not recommend Ho'oilo place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asteen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews