We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Italy in Maui”
Review of Sale Pepe

Sale Pepe
Ranked #28 of 293 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

So the husband had to have pizza; he was going through withdrawals. It wasn’t pretty. We didn’t really want to go to Front a Street again, but this place got great reviews, and PIZZA, right?
So it’s really in a little strip mall area in the historic Lahaina district, close to a Starbucks and a theater, and parking was free. Bonus, everything on the menu looked wonderful. Of course it did, it was in Italian! The specials looked great, and the pasta was made fresh and sounded great, but we were there for pizza. We did start with a kealoha caprese salad, then my pizza had roasted garlic, arugula, mushrooms and sausage with a white sauce. Yum. And for dessert, a panacotta chocolate. So rich, you should probably share...
Our server, Kacey , was awesome and made us feel right at home. You could tell she loves her job and was excited to be there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MelindaD937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Hawaii and a friend recommended Sale Pepe. It was a wonderful night! Refreshing cocktails, unusual and delicious meals, great service. It is a bit tricky to find, but well with the effort!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Marty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This place is a hidden gem, it was highly recommended by our server the Ritz Carlton. The service and food is excellent!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bfischertsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Small but great Italian food. A little hard to find but definitely worth trying!! Went with my husband and another couple. All our service and food were awesome. A bit loud, however it's because it's a smaller restaurant. Would definitely recommend trying!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CockerMoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

This gem of a restaurant gives Maui visitors a taste of Italy. I felt like I was back in Cinque Terra! The anti pasta, salads and pizzas were made with the freshest of
Ingredients- nothing was overdone- in true Italian style, the flavors themselves were the highlight. Staff were very friendly including the bartender who came and served us our drinks until our waiter arrived. We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sadinsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sale Pepe also viewed

 

Been to Sale Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing