We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
1,333
950
318
138
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
950
318
138
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the beach club restaurant full kitchen grocery store aloha suite garden pool ocean view washer and dryer strip mall bedroom condo pools and hot tubs on site restaurant java jazz parking fee tennis courts per day times supermarket fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,959 - 1,964 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I would say this resort is great for families or people who enjoy active life styles, who want a nice clean well maintained hotel/condo that won’t break the bank. The only negatives is the internet service with shakent is not great, I could only get good service in the lobby, and there is a $40.00 fee per week to use the fitness facility.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungolfvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed here 19 years ago and the place was better now than I thought it would be. Good,very clean 1 bedroom condo,friendly staff and we enjoyed the 2 dinners we ate in the restaurant. I bought a pass for the fitness center($40) for 1 week-good selection of weights and aerobic equipment that all worked. Pool, beach and garden areas were good and well maintained. 2 hotels south is a great 1 mile public beach walkway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheffmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2011

From check-in to check-out this hotel provided outstanding service. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The hotel and grounds are kept beautifully. The restaurant has a nice menu with local offerings. The view from our room was amazing - rainbows and whales every morning! The room would sleep 8 with renovated bathrooms and a new kitchen along with a washer and dryer. This is defintely a family friendly resort but with lots for those of us beyond the young family phase.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daprice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2011

This condo resort has been renovated in the last 5 years or so and the rooms are in very good condition in addition to being spacious. They are fully equipped with all kitchen appliances and have nice balconies. The outside amenities including swimming pools, restaurant and beach are fair at best. The swimming pools are small, inadequate for the size of the resort, the beach in front of the hotel is narrow with very few chairs and the restaurant is very basic. The staff helps but not very willing and there are a lot of rules.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Stayed here from 28th Dec to 31 Dec in a 2 bed condo.
We were given a ground floor unit that had ocean glimpses.Loved that we could walk out the door to either pool or the beach, left the doors open and enjoyed the view of the gardens, especially at night as it was all lit up.
Didnt use the pools as there were heaps of young children but we also prefer the beach which was fine for a bit of sunbaking and a swim, also great for a sunset walk.
We found the condo easily large enough for 2 adults and our 20yrold daughter and 18 yr old son.Kitchen was great with all utensils.
Loved that it had a washer and dryer, and we found the 2 bathrooms, bedroom decor etc all to be of a really good standard.
Free wifi anywhere in the unit including sitting out on the verandah was great.
Would also recommend the staff at the Expedia desk who were fantastic, we wanted to go on the Molokini snorkel trip but as I hadnt realised how busy it would be hadnt pre booked.They must have run every company and more but with no luck, we went on a whale watching trip instead which was awesome.The gentlemen at the desk provided me with a map and his 3 favourite spots to snorkel and we hired some gear and went to Napili to snorkle instead.
We really liked the location as we had hired a car and found it central for either Lahaina or Napili, whalers etc.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews