We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The resort was very clean and well maintained.The grounds are very lush and tropical...not very big and extravagant like Sheraton ,but not as jam-packed with people either.The staff was very friendly,helpful and accommodating,going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.Only 1 restaurant on site with limited menu choices.Beach was very clean,soft sandy bottom,great snorkeling just a few hundred feet away in both directions (black rock-south)( park-north)
Lots of elderly(60 + ) some young families.Resort is very quiet by 8/9 pm. Not recommended for people who want to party the night away...But it is very close to Lahaina ,where there are many restaurants and bars.Overall if your are looking for a quiet tropical location to relax with shopping and dining near by ,this is a good place to try.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms along walkway can be noisy early mornings due to joggers/walkers. Each room is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngelaRMapleRidgeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here and it was great! the beach was wonderful, the had several pools, nice. Restaurant and bar very good. They gave you beach towels everyday. There was a great shuttle service at hotel. All in all I would definitely stay there again. The welcome desk was great on helping with the tours.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank btownerNashille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Before arriving in mayo for our stay I called twice to verify the room reservation had a crib the gentleman on the phone both times assured me it was in the computer upon arrival noticed room was spectacular for the price then I turned the a/c on one vent in entire room and it wasn't blowing hardly any air at all so I went back to the desk and told the clerk she let me check 2 other rooms both were the same so we stayed in the current room and the clerk called maintience the maintience man adjusted the fins in the vent and said it was fine didn't even check the a/c unit itself after this noticed room didn't have a crib so back to the desk I go the clerk said she would have one sent up well guess what we finally got one on the second day of our stay after speaking with four different desk clerks besides those two problems everything was wonderfully

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryurati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Aloha,
Thank you for telling me about the challenges you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed and frustrated that our Front Desk team was not responsive to your needs.
Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with our staff and discussing our strategies for preventing a repetition of this type of experience. I also want to apologize for our air conditioning not meeting your expectations. I appreciate your other positive comments about your room and our property and I hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to have you back and change your mind about our Front Desk.
Mahalo
Pat Flinn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in a Garden View Studio in the Coconut building. The staff was extremely helpful, responsive, and cheerful. The room was excellent with a comfortable bed, nice little kitchen and plenty of room for two people. It was very quiet outside our room with a pool very close by. The beach was a short walk away and we had quick access to the main highway. I would definitely recommend this place and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mooks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Wow! It's hard to believe we're all talking about the same place. I think it may make a difference whether you are staying in units managed by Aston versus individually owned condos. Ours was in the main hotel and it was terrific. Sure, we overlooked a parking lot but we also overlooked a beautiful garden and the ocean - all from the same lanai. The central location on Kaanapali Beach means that Whaler's Village is a very manageable and lovely walk and the many terrific restaurants along the beach are very accessible. It's great value for the price. Note to management: Joe, at the front desk, is wonderful. Give him a raise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adriaanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After reading the reviews, we went with mixed feelings about the rooms.
We had booked a regular hotel room. We were more than excited when we were told that we had been upgraded to a studio w. kitchenette on the 5th floor. More than that, we had an ocean view. The room was clean, high quality linings, upgraded kitchen.
On the first night we had a problem with the drainage in the bathtub. The maintenance personnel fixed it promptly right after our phone call in the morning.
The gardens are beautiful and very well manicured. Very good location, excellent beach. Castaway Cafe is a cozy restaurant on the property, with beautiful views of the ocean. We had breakfast every morning and one supper.
The staff was more than professional and friendly. Mahalo to Merylin for keeping our room so clean and to all gentlemen at the reception who answered professionally and promptly to all our questions.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 646Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is our second time here and we will be coming back. This is an HOA resort meaning that all units are individually owned. Some are in the rental pool and managed by Aston and others are managed by the owner and available through VRBO or some similar site. This means that the units are not uniform as with a hotel. Some units are renovated and updated and others are not. You need to do your due diligence on the unit before booking.

This resort is conveniently located in Kaanapali with a fantastic sandy beach out front that is perfect for swiming (no rocks). About 50 meters up the beach (in front of the mansions and the Westin) is a spectacular coral reef that rivals Black Rock. That makes this is an exceptional snorkeling site that is suitable for adults and children.

The resort is about 50 years old but has been recently renovated in the lobby and pool area. It has an "old Hawaii" feel to it that you will enjoy.

There are two very nice pools and the landscaping is exceptional. Lots of sun and lots of natural shade.

The onsite restaurant (Castway Cafe) is great for breakfast and lunch but below average for dinner. If you must have dinner there order off the lunch menu. The restaurant has exceptional wine list that has been recognized by Wine Spectator magazine. Lets be serious though, the Castaway is a "diner" and the wine list is out of place here.

The onsite market is good for most sundries. But the store at the Royal Lahaina next door is better. If you need to book activis there is an onsite person and lots of competition nearby for rentals. Dont buy a snorkel or boogey board or beach chairs. All of that stuff can be rented at reasonable rates. fom Boss Frogs or Snorkel Bobs nearby.

If you want to try some local cuisine for dinner, check out the nearby Ono Kau Kau about a block or two from the Time Market. This is a greasy spoon, but you will enjoy the food.

Room Tip: Some units in the low rise buildings offer views of the pool and the ocean. The tower units on floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tripdaddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,230 reviews
1.7 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,617 reviews
1.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,144 reviews
1.2 km away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $320 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing