We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Beautiful resort carefully attended, friendly and helpful staff. Our studio room had a king-size bed in the main bedroom and hide-a-bed in the living room, if needed. The kitchen was well equipped and housekeeping did a fine job in keeping us stocked with clean linen, towels, etc. The whole resort was also surprisingly quiet and peaceful in spite of being at what appeared to be quite high occupancy.
If there was one minor criticism it was how we had booked what we thought was a room with a washer and dryer but turned out not to be the case. We were close to the laundry facilities so it wasn't a big deal, but the web-info needs to be updated and/or clarified.
As others have said, this is an ideal resort for a family/group destination

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deebwex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was my husband and mine's 3rd stay at MKV. We love it, The staff is always very friendly and helpfull and the rooms are clean. The grounds are beautiful and very well taken care of. The restaurant at MKV is the best place EVER! The castaway crew is always friendly, funny, helpful and caring. We will be back for a 4th year in a row. If you want a quiet, relaxing Maui vacation stay here! You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed in one bedroom apartment really big bedroom had two double beds and was the size of standard hotel room
there was a double sofa bed in living area. Kitchen was well equipped and house keeping was good standard very clean. Quiter part of kaanapali but there is a free trolley bus to take u to and from whalers village. Only down side is there was no balcony that u could sit out on. Some of the apartments have balconies so check when booking. We travelled with two children and will definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stepho64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We recently stayed in the villas for a week with two couples, three young kids and a set of grandparents. We wondered if the resort would have a "dated" feel but were most pleasantly surprised. We had renovated condos - one facing the pool, and one facing the ocean, both on the second floor. The condos are beautifully decorated, the lanais are huge, the pool is not over-the-top, but it's very lovely, and the beach was not overly crowded, the water crystal clear and calm. This set of condos has the added perk of having a nice but very low-key restaurant onsite for those days you don't feel like cooking, need a quick lunch, or would like to enjoy happy hour by the pool. Also, for those of you not familiar with this part of Maui, the villas are connected to Black Rock (at the Sheraton, for good snorkeling) and Whaler's Village (shopping, restaurants) via a very lovely foot-path that is perfect for walking, jogging, meandering and pushing a stroller. It is probably under a mile's walk from the villas to Whaler's alternatively there are some lovely restaurants on the beach as you stroll north along the path in the opposite direction. If you just want to chill, have everything accessible, but avoid the over-commercialized feel of the strip in front of Whaler's (between the Westin and the Sheraton), then this is your spot. It also lacks the annoying pretentiousness of some of the other resorts.

Room Tip: Units 295 and 293 are awesome if you are traveling with two couples or families. One faces the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank pita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

the hotel is nice enough with good rooms, bathrooms and well fitted kitchens; it benefits from being placed in what is probably the best area on Maui, and possibly the whole of Hawaii

Room Tip: get Ocean side if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlgarveSunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Every time we come to Maui this is where we stay. Every room is different because they are all privately owned condos but the staff at the front desk are really nice and will help you pick a good room if you ask. (: We always like to stay on the ground floor so that we can sit outside and spread out into the grass a bit during breakfast. Having a kitchen is great since the Islands are so expensive. The beach at this hotel is great and we love the pools! We will definetely stay here again. Especially now that the front of the hotel is completely renovated and beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terradactyl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here on recommendation from friends that had stayed here previously and we weren't disappointed. We were on our honeymoon and this was a great resort style hotel perfect for relaxing by the pool or the beach. Our room was decorated in typical Hawaiian style. We were a little disappointed in the small balcony (lanai) as we couldn't fit a chair out there - but this isn't the case for every room. We also missed out on a beach cabana as people had booked them out for their entire stay and the hotel didn't have many to offer. The Castaway restaurant served great food for breakfast and dinner. The green trolley service to Whaler's Village was great - but always be early for pick up as it actually doesn't wait until its scheduled time to depart... if no one is waiting for it, it will continue on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tancred32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,582 reviews
1.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,162 reviews
1.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.3 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,097 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $312 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing