We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$403
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$399
US$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$493
US$460
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$277
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
426
410
177
92
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
410
177
92
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaui dreams come trueputting greengrocery storesea wallocean frontliving roomshuffle boardsandy beachfarmers marketbeautiful groundstennis courtspools and hot tubsc unitground floorthrough vrbowasher and dryerfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Located in Kaanapali and close to so many wonderful things. Napili Beach, Lahaina, great places to snorkeling, golf and eat. The condos are well appointed and comfortable with onsite putting, tennis, 2 pools hottubs and well maintained bbq grills!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Aloha Leslie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and on behalf of the Papakea Resort, we are happy to know you truly enjoyed your recent visit to Hawaii, and especially your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

This property is at the beginning of the lower Rd just after the Westin. It’s close to many shops, bars, grocery stores, but is a little thuggy. Once you are on property it’s fine. Most of the photos are accurate except for the pics of the beach. There is NO beach on this property to speak of. There is maybe 25-30 feet of useable beach. The other thing I don’t like is the $15 per day resort fee? I don’t get it! It serves no purpose and you receive no value for it. It seems to be just another way for the property to get in your pocket! We probably will not stay at this property again. We prefer the properties closer to Kahana. I think you will to when you see what I’m taking about here at this property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Aloha Brian M,

 Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for taking the time to share your experience with us. As seasons have past time and time again, the entire Hawaiian Island chain have seen erosions to our beaches. It is more noticeable in certain areas of each island and our property is located in one of those areas. There are most areas that our now seasonal as well. It is unfortunate, but mother nature is beyond our control. However, we are lucky to be central to many sandier beaches, 5-10 minutes north and south of the property. We thank you again for sharing your experience and for staying with the Papakea Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I love this condo property. Close to everything, within walking distance of an ABC store and a grocery store for supplies and great grounds. If there was consistency in rooms, it would get 5 stars, but you never know what you're going to get. Over the years the service has really gone downhill. I really don't like not having someone clean up every few days and I don't want to pay $100 each time either. They should have a policy that for every 3 days they will come and change your bedsheets and clean the unit, because after a few days, sand gets everywhere.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Sandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Aloha,

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts. We recognize the importance of customer feedback as it relates to achieving our guest satisfaction goals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

For over 40 years and 3 generations my family has stayed, relaxed, and played here. A family friendly resort try booking your unit through Chase’N Rainbows, a fabulous and responsive management company with multiple units. Beautifully maintained with two pools, putting green, tennis courts, koi ponds, shuffle board, and broad expansive views for watching whales.....with stores a short walk away and a wonderful farmers market just down the street this vacation always flies by way too fast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank C3517ABcarolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and on behalf of the Papakea Resort, we are happy to know you truly enjoyed your recent visit to Hawaii, and especially your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The condo we had at Papakea Resort was incredible!! The Condo was beautiful and immaculately clean. I had the great honor of spending this vacation with my Son and Daughter-in-law!! The Ocean view we had was breath taking! We walked along the ocean everyday and saw so much ocean life. We ate out part of the time and the restaurants were fabulous, but we were able to cook in our kitchen at the condo as well. We had everything we needed to prepare meals in the condo. I look forward to returning someday. Worth every penny spent!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Aloha,

On behalf of the Papakea Resort, I would like to extend my utmost appreciate for your support of our property. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews