We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
688
141
40
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
141
40
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic resortswhalers villageocean viewpool areaquiet poolliving roomfull kitchenherb gardensecond bedroombbq areatennis courtsupdated unitsquare feetblack rockdaily maid servicelaundry roomwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 899 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 kids (ages 2 1/2 and 6 mos) for 10 days. The condo was fabulous - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a full, equiped kitchen. Sits directly in between the Westin and Marriot on Kaanapali Beach. Bring a stroller for little ones, and you can walk everywhere. The pools are perfect, and there is even a kiddie pool that's 18 inches deep. My brother and his family stayed at the Westin (which is also superb if you want a regular hotel room) and his kids liked our pool better (ages 2 1/2 and 1 yr). The outside barbeque area is wonderful, beach front and equipped (paper plates, utensiles, napkins, etc) so you just bring your food and drinks down and grill practically right on the beach. Everyone (except the rude lady at checkin) was fantastic! We only met one employee who didn't belong there, but fortunately, everyone else made up for it. I really can't say enough about how wonderful this place was.

Room Tip: Use VRBO.com and book directly through the owner
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoastMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just got back the end of May and had a great time at the Alli. There were 3 couples so we had a 3BR Partial Ocean View looking at the Mariott (Bldg#3). Plenty of room and a really nice view. Suite could be updated to a more modern look but everything was clean and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beach here is the best! Very close to Whalers Village and all the major hotels. Pool area is nice and even had 2 big screen TV's to watch hockey! Complimentary morning coffee by the pool and lots of towels!
The new fitness centre is excellent. 2nd time we've stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitch056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We just spent a week at the Kaanapali Alii and it was amazing. We had a 2 bedroom oceanfront which also had a view of The westin pool area, the beach and black rock. We rented thru vrbo.com. The staff is excellent. The location is perfect. Large sand beach between the Marriott and the Westin. A short walk to Whaler's Village. The kids enjoyed the surf lessons in front of the Marriott, with Bennie. Also, the ziplines at Kaanapali were a blast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Have been staying at the Alii for over 15 years sometimes twice a year, always a DELIGHTFUL stay, never any surprises. Will return this Sept.

Condos are decorated differently but all are beautifully done, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OCJim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at the Alii and I already want to plan our return trip!

The staff was incredibly friendly and were always available when we needed anything. We didn't have an upgraded premier unit, but ours was very comfortably furnished and everything was in very good condition. At night it was quiet and we slept well having the bedroom window open to hear the ocean at night. It was wonderful having access to a kitchen for breakfast and lunch - it saved us from having to go out or order in for every meal of the trip. We had unit 182 which had a great view of the ocean and beach, pool and even a bit of the mountains from the lanai.

The pool area was *wonderful*. It's set back a bit from the main walkway along the beach for privacy and they have a pool and hot tub designated as the "Quiet Pool" for adults which is a bit separated from the main and kiddie pool area which was great for us. The landscaping and flowers were stunning, and at night the pools are lit up in blue with plenty of torches along the walkways. The pool was just across the beach walk from the sand and ocean, and they provided towels and chairs for us to use on the sand as well. The beach walk provided great access to Leilani's, Tropico and Whaler's Village and was great to take morning walks/runs.

You can't beat the Alii for a great time in Maui! It's so nice to have space to spread out and not be cramped into a tiny hotel room. The location is perfect for everything that you'd need on the island, the staff is great and the views are just breathtaking. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ParaPara789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews