We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$437
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$419
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$493
US$460
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$389
US$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$276
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
680
138
39
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
138
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic resortsquiet poolwhalers villagepool areaocean viewfull kitchenliving roomherb gardendaily maid serviceluxury condosecond bedroombbq areatennis courtsblack rockupdated unitsquare feetwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 885 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This a fantastic property. Our family of four (two boys, ages 12 and 15) stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view condo. The condo was spotless and we had a great view of the ocean. We were extremely well located, right on the beach, and right next to Whalers Village. Pool is relatively smaller, but the beach is spectacular! Would 100% stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank raquel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed at the end of August. The room was spacious and well maintained, complete set of kitchen equipment. Staff at check-in friendly. The property is a short 5 minute walk to Whalers Village, and convenient for dining out. The beach right in front of the property is good, although tended to be one of the rougher sections along Ka'anapali, so frequently we would move a bit north and not use the chairs. Our youngest was 5 years old so did not want heavy surf for her. We booked a few day trips through the concierge, who was helpful and able to find for example a zip line tour that would take our youngest. They also rent out snorkel equipment and boogie boards at the office, although you can find cheaper all-week rentals off site.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I loved being in this beautiful pool area right along the coast and relaxing in the quiet environment of the trees around the pool. If we felt like a little more excitement, we just walked a few feet to the beach and went snorkeling and hung out on the beach. Lots of restaurants close by, but having a full kitchen was great for a quick breakfast, easy lunch we could eat by the pool and then had everything we needed to barbeque for most dinners. We met lots of great people. When we wanted a special night out for our Anniversary, we walked to the Hula Grill and had a great dinner too!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We love Kaanapali, Maui and we really love Kaanapali Alii!

This property is nothing like the other resorts on Kaanapali Beach. This property is exclusive, quiet, well managed, well maintained and full of the Aloha Spirit.

If you're looking for a luxury condominium resort, that is well appointed and doesn't have the noise and distraction of a Disneyland style property, then Kaanapali Alii is for you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Basketball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Just spent 6 nights at the Ka'anapali Alli just north of Lahaina on Maui . The staff is FANTASTIC! One day I hurt my knee playing in the surf. The next day the cabana guy brought his spare knee brace and offered it to me for my knee! Where does that happen? HERE! This property is incredible and on the widest piece of Ka'anapali Beach with Lanai and Molaka'i off the coast. Three pools (one designated quiet) and two hot tubs are perfect if you hate the sand. We had a beautifully decorated two bedroom/two bathroom corner unit with an open concept kitchen/dining and living room area. Baths were spacious with natural stone counter tops and showers. One shower was big enough for a cocktail party! Kitchen had every thing you would ever need. The resort is adjacent to the Ka'anaplai Golf Course. Shopping is close at Whalers Village and many restaurants within a short walk on the beach. Snorkeling at Black Rock is 5 - 10 minutes down the beach. Surfing lessons just to the south. Concierge on site. This place is perfect and is my favorite place to stay in Hawai'i. The Alii website is ClassicResorts.com.

Room Tip: Great Beach Views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sroemelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews