We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
az
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We loved the location and accessibility to town. Our oceanfront room was great. If you were on the lanai or even had the sliding glass door open, you could listen to the waves hitting the shore. Our unit (431) was clean and recently redone. It has a Murphy bed so that we had lots of space to move around in during the day. We prefer the small resort feel that Lahaina Shores has. All staff was helpful and friendly. I understand that each unit is maintained and decorated by them, but our was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divefiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    415
    100
    35
    22
See reviews for
167
696
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rocky mountain house, alberta
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Excellent location- easy access to Lahaina as well as the rest of the Island. Definitely not as fancy as many of the hotels on the island, but it is good value. The unit was pretty clean and the other guests were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I wanted to put this review on trip advisor, since for some reason the owners VRBO site only shows 5 star reviews. I submitted a review, but I guess it was'nt excepted.

Lahaina Shores itself is a very nice place to stay. The staff was nice; property is clean and well kept.

#317 was a disappointment. The VRBO listing said "Remodeled", maybe, but IMO not recently. Walking in of course you see the beautiful view out the sliding glass door. But then as we looked around we also saw dirty and beat up walls in the kitchen. The carpet was stained and dirty. Yes there is new tile in the bathroom around the bathtub. But other than that the bathroom is old and outdated. We rented a condo so we’d be able to make some meals in the condo. Well this kitchen made that very difficult. DULL knifes and glass cutting boards, who uses glass cutting boards? The pots, pans, and cooking utensils looked old or possibly put together from garage sales? I cleaned the outside of the refig, so I did'nt have to look at all the greasy finger prints. The blender was so dirty, there was no way we were going to use it. All the counter top appliances were old. After we were there for a few days you start to not see some of these things. But it’s sad it has to be that way.

I do have to say the towels were great, and the bed was comfortable. The best part was being able to listen to the waves at night. It was great being able to walk to everything in town. In our opinion the rental cost was too high for the quality of the rental. You can find a better place for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NewtoABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boring-oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Loved the location. easy walk into town , lots of restaurants,bars,shops and cool art galleries.the hotel is a bit dated but this is lahaina ( an old town ) not kaanapali. bed was nice. staff was helpful, when we told them we needed another fry pan they had one there by the time we got back from the store. maid service was good they made sure you always had fresh beach towels. the pool / hottub area was clean with plenty of lounge chairs. have to use room key to enter onto beach which is a good security measure . the ocean out front is shallow, only waist deep not good for swimming or snorkling just cooling off, would be great for families with small kids.heard raves about Betty,s cafe happy hour I dont see why they only had 1 food item on it and very weak cocktails. a better deal was right nextdoor at Stumpytown they had 2 ahi-ahi tacos for 6 bucks all day long and reasonable drink prices.also check out Moose McGillicudy,s for live music and stiff drinks. sunrise cafe down by the marina had good breakfasts for cheap.( HAWAII CHEAP THAT IS) for real beer go up to Kahana and Maui brewing co.the only place I could find an IPA on the island , good food too.

Room Tip: if your on the mt. side choose a higher up room or it will be a parking lot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibuman_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We mostly stayed at B&Bs in Hawaii - this was our only "resort" so I expected something a little more luxurious. They still use actual keys to lock the room, and they don't really have internet access: if your laptop still has an ethernet port, then you can access the internet that way, but I got the impression that it wasn't free. (I was told the ethernet cable connects you to the cable company, and after that, internet access is between us and the company.) Parking involved an extra fee.

All that said, however, I will report that the beds were quite comfy, and the view from the private deck was very nice. Our toilet wouldn't flush when we first arrived, but they sent someone to fix that pretty quickly once we complained. And they had a pool, hot tub, and beach access, which was nice.

So, I don't regret that we stayed there, but if we go back to Lahaina, I think we might try one of the other resorts.

Room Tip: Halemahina, Maui's norther volcano, is a much more interesting view than the ocean, and mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

loved the view of the mountains such a beautiful world.the housekeepers was very pleasant .The staff made us feel real welcome ,will definitely come back.loved it.

Room Tip: any room you get is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We arrived New Years eve exhausted after an 18 hour flight from the east coast. We were booked in and given our keys. Yes remember those? The hotel doesn't use electronic keys, a definite security issue here as they can easily be duplicated. We arrived at our room and were very pleased to see that they had upgraded us to an ocean view, but with a catch. Instead of two doubles, we were given was a queen and a cot. We immediately discussed this with the front desk. There was nothing they could do. It was New years eve and they were fully booked. Gee thanks. I sucked it up and took the cot. The next day i again discussed this with the front desk. I felt disrespected. They moved us to another room with two doubles as originally reserved and upgraded to ocean front. Thanks but i still feel disrespected. The first room was dirty. The hallway carpeting was filthy and stained. Cabenets wouldn't close in the room. The tub had a permanent dirty stain. The second room was nice. I was told that the rooms are condos and the owners decide when to do the upgrading. Good luck with that. Were we the brunt of an overbooking pratice? I'll never know. We met a couple from our fligtht the folllowing morning during breakfast, they weren't impless either and will not return. The renovated rooms are nice, make sure you get one.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room or go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StinkyandStinkpretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
9.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
6.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,943 reviews
15.0 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
6.5 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
7.4 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Property: Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing