We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,330
508
114
51
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
508
114
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows susan ramos ocean front full kitchen grocery store washer and dryer living room premium studio either direction lanai and molokai palm trees road to hana our honeymoon pool and hot tub java jazz coral reef falling asleep
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms here are nice. They need some updating if compared with nearby locations. The service and people are very nice. For the money, this place has what you need. Fitness center is nicer than expected. Enjoyed the visit!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for your review however I believe this is for a different property as we do not have a fitness center. One of our sister properties does have one however. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time on the beautiful island of Maui and hope you will choose the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali the next time you visit.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

This was a great condo. The views were great - floor to ceiling windows. We seen many whales right in front of the condo which was amazing. Our kitchen and bathroom were updated. It was a comfortable place to spend a week. We had wished that there were more restaurants within walking distance - but there were a couple good options.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NLH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views and the home away from home convenience of our fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. Our location is relaxing, just steps from the beach, however we do have many dining and shopping options a short walk or drive away.

All of us look forward to hosting you again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed here in a one bedroom condo on the eight floor. With the beach right outside all that is needed is a bar and a place to eat and you wouldn't have to leave at all. We tried the pool and hot tub and both were great. The road in to the place is just like you expect for Hawaii. It's lined with trees and huge plants. The staff was very friendly and courteous. This is a must stay for our next trip to the island.

Room Tip: Stay on the ocean side. The views are fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for your five star comments on your recent stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you back with the Aloha Spirit and those same spectacular oceanfront views that are available from every unit here. While we don't have a restaurant on-site every unit here has fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer in addition to the complimentary gas grills at the pool area.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed here in April in a one bedroom condo. It's an absolutely gorgeous place to stay and the beach right outside the building is incredible. All that is needed is a place to eat and a bar and you wouldn't have to leave the property. We stayed on the eighth floor and the views can not be be better. We also tried out the pool and hot tub and they were also fantastic. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The road in to the place is exactly what you would think Hawaii would be like. It is lined with huge trees and numerous giant plants. This is a definite must stay when we go back.

Room Tip: Stay on the ocean side.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spreemr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, all of us look forward to hosting you again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Such an incredible place to stay. We were in a condo with one bedroom and 2 BATHROOMS. So perfect for us, and upon arrival we were upgraded to a Premium Condo unit. The view was amazing, and sandy beach was about 20 feet from the Condo. You receive maid service everyday with clean fresh towel and they changed the bedding everyday with clean fresh sheets--NOT your average resort. The Condo extremely clean when we arrived. A full kitchen with all the dishes, pots & pans, glasses and utensils. They only thing you need is the food you want to eat while you are there. There is a nice grocery store you can walk to that has EVERYTHING you will need. You can drive there in about 2 minutes if you want to drive. There is also a washer and dryer that is so nice to have. The resort gives you laundry soap everyday, and all you need to bring are some dryer sheets. The staff are very helpful and so wonderful with answering any questions that you might have. There is a beautiful pool and hot tub for your use with all kinds of chairs to relax in. They also have 5 very nice Gas BBQ'S for your use too. The view is better at this resort vs the other resorts in the area sit back further and can only see part of the ocean. You can see the wonderful sandy beach and ocean from EVERY room at the Aston Mahana. There is space to park your car also. The Condo was very comfortable with it sofa and chairs. The unit we stayed in also has a Murphy Bed in the living room, so it was big enough for 4 people to stay in this Condo. We stayed in unit 415 and I would stay there again. I think you would love staying here. The outside ground are stunning with the plants and shrubs. It is maintained so well. We didn't really want to come home, but its was time. We stayed for 15 days and enjoyed every day we were there. I highly recommend staying here. It is relaxing, fun, and just what you are looking for.

Room Tip: There are 12 floors and the upper floors have the best views. Every room is Ocean Front.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Suzanne3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post such extensive comments on your recent stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. Our entire friendly and helpful staff is thrilled to hear we could be a part of your memorable vacation and we all look forward to welcoming you back with those same spectacular oceanfront views and the Aloha Spirit again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews