We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plus and minuses ... construction and room #9”
Review of Paia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plus and minuses ... construction and room #9”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Once you got through the gate and away from the gas station, the grounds are amazing. We got in a little early and we had to wait it out to check in time due to construction. We went to sit by the beach. You walk down this path go around a couple of bends and than it opens up to a courtyard. With a view that is amazing. They have everything you may need like: sunscreen, ice water, towels, boogie boards, surf boards and much more for the guests to use... no charge. We got into our room and and heard them still hammering sawing, and that's okay but to find out that what they were working on was the new laundry for the inn. Which is goingnin right next to room number nine. Bummer. The biggest complaint I have is being woken up at five in the morning from the guests upstairs. There's no sound barrier between floors so when the girls went running back and forth it woke you up. I never had to go tell some one to be quiet but there's a first. After that you could clearly hear them walking around, going up and down stairs. So that along with new laundry I wouldn't recommend room number nine.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank adorible88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    124
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
502
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Was welcomed by a warm , authentic women who quickly registered me in and preceded to show me my room and the guest spaces. Incredible room product with great decor , water feature, lightening and an AC room. Comfortable bed and an amazing outdoor shower among the payapa trees and singing birds. The breakfast was incredible with organic eggs and salad.
We stayed in the Junior suite. I highly recommend if you want to experience a true local experience. Outdoor day bed with small kitchen . Just perfect..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our first night on Maui. It's very close to the airport and has a wonderful beach access. It's a gorgeous spot. The staff is incredible and breakfast was great. We had a deluxe garden room that was a little small but really - we were in there to sleep and that was it. It was really lovely and I would definitely stay for longer the next time we are back on Maui!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxikei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I couldn't of asked for a better place to stay! The place was very nice, private, romantic, and super convenient to anything in Paia and the beach...all within short walking distance. Anything you need for the beach is provided which was so nice! Staff was very friendly! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Awesome spot: from locale to service, to the killer breakfast courtesy of Chef Stephanie!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the Paia Inn after reading Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed! The staff members are all extremely friendly and helpful and Paia Inn was completely charming, in an off-beat and quirky way. I really cannot say enough about the fabulous staff. We stayed in the two bedroom ground floor suite with our two young adult sons. It was modern and clean, with super comfortable beds and nice linens and towels. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean.
We spent half of our week in Paia and half on the more dry west coast. We loved Paia for its hippy, comfortable, relaxed air with restaurants, coffee shops and Mama's Fish House. Paia Inn is in a fabulous location: It is RIGHT in the heart of Paia, but quiet and with private beach access. One of the great advantages about staying at the Paia Inn is that you can do the "must do" bike trip to the Haleakala Crater through the Maui Sunriders on Baldwin Avenue, just five minutes on foot from Paia Inn. Waking up at 3:00 a.m. and walking over to the Sunrider's store in the dark was a wonderful experience, as was the unguided bike ride down, neither of which we would have had through a pick-up/drop off tour starting from the large west coast hotels. It is also a perfect place to start from when you do the de rigueur Hana Highway trip: Also a "must do" when you are in Maui.
We ate breakfast at the Paia Inn on our last day, and wished that we had eaten there every morning, although there is a coffee house two minutes down the road by foot, on the Hana Highway just past the lights, that has breakfast burritos, great coffee and super nice hosts. Everyone seems to be happy and friendly in Paia.
Jane Arness

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We started our trip in Maui by staying the first two days at the Paia Inn. We loved this boutique hotel. The front desk staff were fun, helpful, and certainly wanted us to be happy staying there. They gave us great restaurant recommendations and tips on the area. The one bedroom suite was fabulous and met all of our needs. Loved the extras - including use of beach bags and suntan lotions down by the easy to access beach. Our next trip to Maui will definatley include a few more days at this great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLOVEMauiNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paia
44.8 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
30.9 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
451 reviews
27.5 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,049 reviews
22.4 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,116 reviews
1.8 km away
Kuau Inn
Kuau Inn
#1 of 3 in Paia
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn

Property: Paia Inn
Address: 93 Hana Hwy, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing