We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Hi, I had very bad experience while was shopping at the store. Food choice and quality are great. Some old dude at the register spoiled my mood for the rest of the day. If you care about your customers you shouldn't hire such a person to do cashiers job. I spend every week about $ 200 in the store. That guy is absolutely useless, ignorant and rude! He is nothing about customer service. In my opinion the store is more about to rip off tourists and no respect to Maui residents

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 845 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018

Mana Foods is literally a trip. If you wondered what it felt to be in the hippy sixties it still exists in Paia. It is both a surf haven as well as a retro lifestyle that use to exist in the 60's to date. It is not frozen inn time, rather Paia has adapted that 60's philosophy and lifestyle to the evolving world without losing the authenticity. It is not staged and that will become quickly apparent.
Now back to Mana's. With the hippy dippy ground I laid it is maximized at Mana's. The smells, the people, the produce and the grains are truly organic and earthy. You will appreciate the concept or lifestyle of the alternatives to the conventional life. The mood and the spirit are apparent. I keep going back to the environment because that will impress you when you enter the experience of a truly alternative market. Whatever you buy and whatever you eat will be delightful but the whole fun is walking through the market. The food is really take out and the sandwiches or salads with fresh and organic everything on them are worth the meal. Buy a grocery tote bag as it will remind you of the market every time you go shopping at home and draw you back to Mana's.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here to stock up on food in preparation for Hurricane Lane. The store is very nice - more like a health food market with a juice bar and small deli that makes sandwiches. The sandwiches were very good and the fruits and veggies excellent. We highly recommend stopping in.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank funtootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

I wish we had these back on the mainland. Probably one of the best local grocery stores I've ever been to. Prices were lower than Safeway for a large chunk of things I looked at in each store. Free parking was a bit hard to find, but there is easy access to paid parking nearby and I believe they would validate for an hour in one of the nearby lots.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GC274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Mana Foods is a gem of a health food grocery store that should be on your list of things to do when in Maui.
I have been there for years and saw the changes in the store - from staff to expansion.
This morning I went to Mana Foods three times. Morning, snack, and lunch.
Live Aloha - go to Mana Foods. Enjoy Local Tastes and Flavors.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AbuSabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing