We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stop”

Charley's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 43 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Luna Place
Description: Paia maintains its small-town, old Hawaii charm, and is now a bustling destination with restaurants, bars, shopping, coffee and gelato. At Charley’s you never know who might be sitting next to you. It’s long been a favorite hang-out for surfers, adventurers, writers, hippies, rock stars, artists, business leaders, celebrities, and all types, looking to get away and find the ultimate in Maui hospitality.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a breakfast there earlier this week. Neither my husband or I were terribly hungry. We shared a order of blueberry pancakes. We were so glad we decided to share, the pancake was bigger than the plate. The pancake was tasty and plenty for two. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Would stop there again

Thank Global662400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Charley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thanks for giving our giant blueberry pancake a try! It's great to hear that you loved it and that you were a fan of our large portions. We'll be here for you the next time you're looking for some tasty breakfast food!

Mahalo,
Jonathan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 950 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018

Charley's shows all the NFL games on Sunday mornings to go with a great breakfast. The service is always excellent and they let you stay and watch the whole game! Big portions, iconic place and watch your favorite team!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MauiScott1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Charley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

We're glad you stopped by for the game! Thanks for enjoying your meal with us, too. We always have giant portions of your favorites here. Swing by to see us again this weekend!

Mahalo,
Jonathan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

First time we came here for breakfast and it was so very good. Then we came on our last day in Maui for lunch and it was good too. Wish I could of eaten all my food but I had gotten sick that day. So I could barely eat but it all was so good.

Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Charley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Carol, we're wishing you well, and want to thank you for coming in for a meal! It's great to hear that the food was spot-on. We'll be here for you the next time you make it to the area so you can try more of our amazing options!

Mahalo,
Jonathan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Fun casual restaurant with great food. We ate here before our plane left in the evening, because Paula isn’t far from the airport. We didn’t see any famous people, though they are known to drop in. There was a cool vibe with an artist drawing in back. We enjoyed burgers and chicken & waffles. There is a cool painting with many of the famous visitors in it. Check their concert schedule. Questlove was set to play here the week after we left. Would’ve been fun.

Thank ReaderMom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Charley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thanks for coming to see us before heading to the airport! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy a meal with us before taking off and that it was delicious. We hpe you'll be back again one day to check out our live music!

Mahalo,
Jonathan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick dinner. Great atmosphere and the food was awesome. Staff were friendly and food came out fast.

Thank Marc78Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Owner at Charley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks for stopping in for dinner! We're glad that our atmosphere, food, and service were all perfect for you. Come back in for another meal the next time you're nearby -- we recommend our breakfast burrito!

Mahalo,
Jonathan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charley's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing