We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best teri beef sandwich ever”

Mana'e Goods & Grindz
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Best teri beef sandwich ever”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stopped here when touring east end of Molokai. Only choice too. Got a teri beef sandwich on one of those large buns that has flour dusting on each side. The beef was so-so tender. Seasoned fries were good. Got a chocolate milk from store side. Perfect meal. Tables outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Small Plate Lunch Available”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch, and were hesitant to order a big plate lunch, when the friendly counter person suggested ordering a small plate lunch. The chicken katsu was tasty as was the homemade mac salad. The small store had the basic items, but we didn't find it difficult to make the drive into town to shop at either of the two larger grocery stores most times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coast_to_coast_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stopped here on the way back from Halawa and had a great burger. We enjoyed it so much, we made a return trip later in the week. It's basically just a drive in, but it was good. There are a few picnic tables around but you will have to fight the flies.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevefromKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This place is located on the east end and is nice to have there because it is the only place to buy things on the east end. They had fresh fruit and vegies, wine, drinks, etc.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dothan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Hey, it's Food on the East End!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

When you're on the east end of Molokai forget finding food, except for Mana'e Goods & Grindz! We saw this little counter on our way east to the end of the road and stopped there on our way back when we were HUNGRY! They have a ton of stuff, but I seriously was craving a burger. Unfortunately, they were very busy and ran out of burger patties. We went with the fish and chips instead and it was decent, but nothing wonderful. This place is quite popular, though, so I'm guessing most of the food is pretty tasty. We never got back out that way, so never had a chance to try anything else. I wouldn't have minded clean tables to eat on, though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyjadegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mana'e Goods & Grindz also viewed

 
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 

Been to Mana'e Goods & Grindz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing