We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molokai Shores Unit A215 - The Best Condo at Marc Shores!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Molokai Shores Resort
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Molokai Shores Unit A215 - The Best Condo at Marc Shores!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our second stay at Molokai Shores Unit A215! We absolutely loved it,again! Everything was excellent as advertised. From the start,owner Chaya Friedman is very prompt
in responding to my emails. I've also spoken to her on the phone and she is so wonderful to talk to. It's so evident that she loves her condo and has put a lot of TLC into it. I am just so
grateful that she has opened up her charming condo for others to partake and enjoy.

Perfect location! Centrally located in Kaunakakai....a few minutes from town and Hula Shores Grill at Hotel Molokai...short distance to Molokai Mule Ride Tour and Coffee House...reasonable drive to scenic Halawa Valley Tour!

UnitA215 is beautiful and charming.Chaya captures the island's charm with her decor.Very clean, infact immaculate! Fresh and newer towels and linens,kitchen fully stocked with essentials,refrig was very clean with basic items-very handy! Condo has been completely
remodeled which makes this unit the only one we will stay at.

Perfect heavenly mornings and evenings can be enjoyed on her lanai!We will definitely stay
at this condo again.Chaya even offers a 10% discount for return visitors!Thank you Chaya and Tom for sharing you beautiful gem on Molokai!

Room Tip: Note: Molokai is MOLOKAI ! Embrace and learn about it's people and charm. Get to know their hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisOhana62511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    27
    19
    22
    18
See reviews for
26
61
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown Springs, VT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I read a recent negative review of this condominium unit that was written after our stay in October 2011. It makes me wonder if the reviewer had the wrong address!! Molokai Shores #A215 is the finest condominium we have stayed in when judged by cleanliness and complete stocks of linens, bath products, condiments and even staples in the refrigerator. The furniture was very comfortable and showed NO signs of being even gently used. The kitchen was ultra-modern and the lanai was just great for sunrises and evening cocktails. The bed was super comfortable. Chaya and Tom have thought of everything to make your stay seem like a home-exchange rather than condo rental. Our stay was flawless and I highly recommend this condo to anyone staying on Molokai. I hope someday to meet the thoughtful owners of this home.

Room Tip: The units in Building A have a nice view of the Island of Lanai, the Molokai Shores grounds and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was surprised at the negative review by a visitor, as we had stayed in A215 shortly before they did. We have been to Molokai 3 times before finding this condo and the fact we come back every year speaks for itself. We had great accommodations, clean condo and enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is always well stocked with towels, binoculars, snorkeling gear, dvds, books, condiments and bath products. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I have a bad back. I still can't believe we have the use of a computer and 2 flat screen tvs.

We are very familiar with Molokai and know what to expect: very laid back, relaxed and a great place to get away from it all. The location is wonderfully close to town, to see the market on Sat. morning, the kapuna at Hotel Molokai on Friday, and we always go to the museum, the kite factory, and have been to Kalaupapa for a very moving tour. Thursday night is good for a prime rib dinner at the Cook House. We get the ice cream coffee at the coffee plantation and nuts at the macadamia farm. We always stop at Denise's gifts and find something that adds to our Hawaiiana.

There is no air conditioning: we have never needed it. There is some road noise but not sleep disturbing. The crowing of roosters can sometimes be heard, but it adds to the charm.

We love the condo and Molokai!

Room Tip: Molokai Shores, A215 is the best condo to stay in. Faces east for the sunrise, when it is cooler, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My wife and I stayed were on Molokai for a week, staying in condo A215, and it was a pleasant place to stay. We go to Molokai every other year or so and lodgings are often a point of concern since your choices are rather limited. We like to stay in the main area of town (Kaunakakai) so you have the Molokai Shore and Hotel Molokai as the primary lodgings.
On our most recent visit we were fortunate enough to rent condo A215 at Molokai Shores. The place came as advertised, clean, stocked, and most importantly free of pests. Internet access was readily available and a nice sized tv in the living room. I especially appreciated the quick response time from the owner Chaya and Tom when I had any questions. Knowing they would respond quickly provided comfort in mind that if anything went wrong, which it didn't, then the problem would be alleviated quickly. Having stayed at a few different places on Molokai, including different condos at Molokai shores, A215 was easily the nicest place we've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KodyTakeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and I have stayed in condo A215 at Molokai Shores on Molokai several times. In fact , we would be disappointed if it was not available for us on our visit to this wonderful little island. Chaya and Tom, the owners, have put alot of time and effort into this condo. It is like a home away from home with all the extras you need. The King sized bed is very comfortable . There is a huge closet and dresser for your luggage. I have never been to a condo that offers so many extras such as the fully equipted kitchen, laptop with internet connection, CD player, good binoculars , extra toiletries, a wide assortment of books, games and dvds, beach gear including towels, 2 sets of snorkel and fins, plus many other items too numerous to mention. It is always clean and tidy . What more could you want ? Molokai is the Real Hawaii and this is the perfect place to discover it.

Room Tip: Molokai Shores has rooms of different qualities ranging from poor to excellent. Room A215 is excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 2luv2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We recently stayed at Molokai Shores unit a215 for a quick two night visit to the island. The unit was clean and well stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies. I always worry a bit when booking a condo that it won't live up to the pictures and description on the web but this one did and we were very pleased.

Molokai may not be for everyone but we found it's remoteness and lack of luxury hotels a nice change of pace. Everyone we came into contact with was pleasant and helpful. If you're looking for unspolied Hawaii and lots to do outdoors, go to Molokai.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Condo 221 was pretty clean and neat. You had to be wary of a couple roaches here and there but I guess that's to be expected on an island. Check your bags before returning home to keep these visitors in Molokai. You cannot swim in the water in front but the beach is beautiful

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caloge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaunakakai
36.3 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
480 reviews
36.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,074 reviews
28.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.9 km away
Hotel Molokai
Hotel Molokai
#1 of 4 in Kaunakakai
535 reviews
17.3 km away
MVP - Wavecrest
MVP - Wavecrest
#1 of 3 in Kaunakakai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Molokai Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Molokai Shores Resort

Property: Castle Molokai Shores Resort
Address: Kamehameha Hwy, Star Route, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748 (Formerly Molokai Shores Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Molokai > Kaunakakai
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kaunakakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Molokai Shores Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Molokai's largest town, this property offers one- and two-bedroom oceanfront condominiums with full kitchens and a wide array of amenities, including a swimming pool, shuffleboard, and barbecue station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Castle Molokai Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marc Molokai Shores Hotel Kaunakakai
Castle Molokai Shores Resort HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing