We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Molakai condo with views and beach access”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from the condo lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the condo lanai
View from the pool Oceanside pool next to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sunset from the condo lanai
View from the pool
Oceanside pool next to the beach
Kitchen area with slab granite counters and full size appliance's
full size kitchen with custom sea shell back splash
Living Area
Upstairs 1/2 bath
Upstairs King size Bed
Brazilian Hardwood Stairway and floor
Downstairs Full bath/shower with full size washer & dryer
West facing view from the condo lanai
View from the lanai
beautiful ocean views, see and hear the waves breaking
Beautiful tropical landscape grounds
very nice couch fold out bed
40' flat screen tv and bar area in the kitchen
kitchen/bar area
Another wonderful sunset from the condo lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linttrave...
Bellevue WA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Molakai condo with views and beach access”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This condo on Molakai's west end (about 20 miles from the main town) is an easy walk to the beach and provides beautiful views from the lanai. Beaches on this island are not as plentiful as you might expect so having one within walking distance was a big plus for us. The fully stocked kitchen and outdoor grills made it possible for us to dine in three of four nights on the island. In addition the condo was stocked with beach chairs, towels and mats. The community pool was just a short walk away as well. We were somewhat surprised that the unit is not air conditioned but rather is naturally cooled by sea breezes. There are many screened windows and several fans on the main floor and in the loft sleeping area that keep air moving. Gene (the owner) was very helpful providing information as we planned our stay. If you are looking for a comfortable beach location on Molakai this is a great option.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10sbethro...
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Beautiful Condo with splendid ocean views”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This condo is beautiful! The kitchen is bright and unique with new appliances including a dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer on site which is a huge plus. The upstairs loft boasts a king size bed and has a gorgeous wood floor and wood staircase. An additional bonus is the bathroom on the upstairs level. The lanai has the most beautiful views of the ocean. We have stayed at several units in this complex and this is one of the most beautiful. You cannot go wrong with a stay here! You will love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherylpp
Bayview, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and safe”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Pretty view from condo. Owner Gene, was fantastic to work with. He always responded to my questions right away. The condo internet was excellent as was tv reception. There was a large supply of kitchen utensils and had everything a person can need.
I swim so a clean big pool is important and this pool was one of the best I’ve been in. They really keep up the maintenance and I don’t think they use chlorine.
Also I want to add that there were no insects in condo. Never saw a one. The outdoor patio cushions are old and weathered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cricketh...
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this place!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the sweetest little condo! Just perfect for my husband and I. We spent 2 1/2 glorious weeks here on this amazing quiet and peaceful island. We were on Kauai for 10 days before coming to Molokai, and as much as we liked Kauai the peace and quiet of Molokai was even more appreciated after the congestion and traffic we had to deal with on Kauai. We love the location here on the west end of Molokai. Hiking trails galore right out your door, we spent at least 4 hours a day walking thru the meadows and forest and exploring hidden beaches both to the north and south of the condo. The view from the lanai is even better than in the pictures, and the condo has everything you need to do all of your own cooking. We would love to come back next year but for at least 4 weeks!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S
Phoenix, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is an absolutely gem. The interior is sophisticated, warm with aloha, and charming. The kitchen is well-equipped, the appliances are sleek and new, and the back splash made us smile every time we gazed at it. The half-bath upstairs is a wonderful feature, the bed is comfortable, and the linens continue the overall theme of the decor. The in-unit washer and dryer are new and a lovely convenience. The view from the lanai is the stuff of postcards.

Molokai is not for everyone. It is gloriously undeveloped and still feels like old Hawaii. Like Maui was in 1972. Like Kauai was in the early 1980's. Personally I hope it stays that way because it is unique among the islands. There are things to do that are unique to Molokai. Seek them out.

For the hardy, the mule ride (or hike) down to Kalaupapa is a must. Drive to the far east end of the island where the road ends and enjoy the many switch-backs and scenery. In and around Kaunakakai, eat at Molokai Burger, at the Cookhouse, at the pizza place and don't miss the ice cream store. Check out the late-night-hot-and-fresh bread from the back door of the bakery. Buy locally grown produce and fruit from the corner stands in town and from Kumu farms. Visit Mauna Loa.

Slow down. Ease up. Relax. It's Molokai and unit 2193 at Kepuhi Beach is the perfect place to start and end your days on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J
Tremonton, Utah
1 review
“Wonderful time in Molokai!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Condo was at a good location on the West end of the island. Sunset was beautiful. Condo was very nice ... clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, kitchen well supplied, and nice second story patio. Hope to stay here again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover3...
1 review
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

love this unit, it was perfect for 2 people. Best place on the island to get away from it All! It was clean and had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing