We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal fav”

North Shore Shrimp Truck
Ranked #21 of 29 Quick Bites in Haleiwa
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The shrimp here is always delicious. The peel is left on so what I do is just put it in my mouth and kind of suck the shrimp out so I can get the full flavor. I take family and friends here all the time when they come to visit.

The only down side is that the wait can be exceptionally long and if you don't have cash you have to walk into the boutique and pay there.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Beautiful spot for a quick bite to eat, but absolutely terrible food !
Garlic shrink served soaked in oil, dried/sticky rice that was stuck to my plate and a terrible salad on the side, 2 hours later my stomach is still churning
Do yourself and your stomach a favour, eat elsewhere !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank roddy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean tables under a canopy, good food, the shrimp fans in my family would recommend it to anyone looking for shrimp on the North Shore. (The nearby porta potties need to be serviced more regularly however).

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jpwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

They have a sign saying they don't peel the shrimp, it adds more flavour but then all the sauce goes on the shell you peel off!
Way cheaper not to peel the shrimp and have your customers do it.
Disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Godano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Just had a swim across the road and needed a feed.
Great garlic prawns.Reasonable prices but service was slow
Plenty of parking.Plenty of tables.
Bit confusing with the other serveries next door ..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 528martind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Shore Shrimp Truck also viewed

 

Been to North Shore Shrimp Truck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing