We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kahuku
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estates at Turtle Bay
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed one week in unit 25 west. Very nice, lots of room, full kitchen with everything you needed. We love the north shore and for $135 a night was a great value. Management company was very friendly and we had no problem reserving the condo and no problems checking in late in the evening. Very clean property. I would suggest getting a condo on the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegas0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    25
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
18
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Urawa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed here for 8 nights with my wife and 2 years-oid daughter. We everyday enjoyed swimming and went turtle bay in 10 min's walking from the condo.This condo was very quiet and seemed to be safety place.There were no any other Japanese people during our stay, and it's one of the reasons we chose this condo. Supermarket are 3-5miles away from the place. Car is necessary for staying here. Condo is clean. My daughter especially loved here and behaved as her home. We were great satisfied with this condo and big recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Good things: Hotel access to the beach, walking and trails, quiet, spacious condo, snorkeling, close to North Shore beaches, away from the city, condo pools are nice, pretty grounds, golf courses are relaxing and not crowded Bad Stuff : Ants in the condos, very damp and musty, I needed to clean the unit when I arrived, lots of traffic on the roads to go places, appliances work but needed some help, the unit was run down and needed some upgrading for the price. I enjoyed the other islands much more than Oahu and found much nicer condos for much less money on Maui.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kahuku hotels

Capitola, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

What a spectacular vacation, I was looking forward to taking my 3 children(ages 6 months-23) and grandchild to Hawaii but had no idea what a great time we would have, It truly has something for everybody ,not to mention the convenience of a well outfitted condo with plenty of room for roaming, Unit 158 has an extended loft upstairs and feels very spacious. You can surf , play at the beach or eat at a 5 star resturanut without having to leave the property, all within walking distance,Loved It! ,Marilyn ,Capitola Ca,

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mclarke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stayed at the Estates at Turtle Bay condos and had a 3 bedroom condo (69 West) over 4th of July weekend. The place was spacious, nice patio out back onto the grass, and easy access to the Turtle Bay hotel. My only complaints include one of the air conditioning units in one of the bedrooms was broken and the management made no effort to have that repaired (although I do believe all the units are individually owned). Also, our friends who were staying in a 1 bedroom condo that same weekend, had their place broken into and things were stolen. Because there is one assigned parking spot per unit, the thieves must have noticed their car was gone and broke in while we were at the beach. They were given a new condo fairly quickly. Other than these couple mishaps, our stay was nice. The price for the 3 bedroom condo was pretty good compared to trying to stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

If this was not too far away from Sweden, i would travel back here for my wedding.
The hotel is situated at the north of the island and is standing alone on the cliff. the rooms were a bit damp from the constant sea air, but the breakfast buffét made up for that small detail. the beach and the pool area are top noch.
and best of all the amazing wedding chappel situated right by the big ocean waves hitting the wall behind you. Added value was the hula dancers that turned up on my birthday (not becuase of my birthday though).
i wish it was closer to sweden so i could come back!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton, alberta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Great condo. It is right in the Turtle Bay Resort area. The beach is a 5 minute walk. The pool is warm. The surfing beaches are near by car. We saved a lot of money by eating in often. The grocery stores are near by car. So are some great shrimp trucks. We had dinner parties ( buffet style ) with our friends who were staying at the hotel. They enjoyed the condo. They came for breakfast also. I would stay here again. I'm writing this from the condo with the free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toastywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahuku
5.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
42.4 km away
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
41.8 km away
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oahu/Kapolei
5.8 km away
Turtle Bay Resort
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,909 reviews
9.8 km away
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
#1 of 1 in Sunset Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estates at Turtle Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estates at Turtle Bay

Property: Estates at Turtle Bay
Address: 56-565 Kamehameha Hwy, In the Kahuku Sugar Mill, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731-2202
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kahuku
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kahuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Estates At Turtle Bay Hotel Kahuku
Estates At Turtle Bay Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing