We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun and recommended for anyone who wants to have a great time!”

Segway of Hawaii- Kailua
Ranked #5 of 13 Tours in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer an incredibly fun, eco-friendly, and easy way to see more of the beautiful Kailua and Lanikai communities. Like nothing you imagined, come explore with us how it feels to be gliding on air in perfect sync with everything around you!
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fun and recommended for anyone who wants to have a great time!”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Rick, our tour guide, was fun, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. Our family had a blast and recommend this to anyone who wants to experience Kailua from inside out. The Segway machines are super fun and easy to learn to use. We recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Even more fun than we expected”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We've been to Hawaii 20+ times. Always looking for something new. Really lucked out here. Even with last minute scheduling by us, owner (Rick) happily accommodated us. He led our 2 hr Kailua & Lanikai Beach Segway tour. [After we had been well-trained by one of his delightful staff who treated us like family.] Much more fun & easier to ride than we expected. Scenery did NOT disappoint. (But then this IS Hawaii, right?) Learned some new facts & bits of history, too. All this in itself would have given us our money's worth but the real frosting on our cake: Rick documented the entire tour by taking digital photos AND short videos of us -- for which we gratefully paid (a mere) ten bucks (for the cd to take home.) One of the best values for fun activities on Oahu!!! (Just don't tell Rick I said he should be charging much, much more for the cd.) Oh yes, we each got complimentary water for the tour & a tropical beverage + sweet treat when we finished. You must do this with THIS particular co. Location is also a plus -- a bit off the beaten path -- so new terrain & beaches for us.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sac
1 review
“This is a Must!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

rick and the crew we great. This is a must for anyone. Fun, fantastic, and we did it as a group.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ltanya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
“Segway of Hawaii is a great time with family and friends”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Rick and his crew are charming, funny, and make you feel right at home. The training is thorough with humor mixed in. We enjoyed the sights of Kailua Beach with frequent stops to take in the breath-taking scenery. Our family considered this one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family activity of our holiday”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just returned and had to share with you…. Segway Hawaii was amazing saw the most beautiful part of the island with the most fantastic guides (Vai & Rick). We had so much fun, I want to go back tomorrow and do it all again. So glad we took the 2hr tour it was worth it and went way too quickly.

You must get the CD of photos!! they are brilliant and only $10.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway of Hawaii- Kailua also viewed

 

Been to Segway of Hawaii- Kailua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing